
AccidentalParent

47 year old woman | Astoria, OR, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 120 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
The girliest tomboy you'll ever meet ...

In her own words

Quick to smile, guaranteed to laugh out loud, easy to please, affectionate, demonstrative and authentic. Living a happy, contented life. I hope you are too ... I don't care that you have baggage, I do care about what you learned from it. I LOVE my life, have remarkable friends and family, the missing piece is someone I can't wait to wake up to every day. I can bait my own hooks, filet my own salmon, clean my own crab, and change my own oil - I will also be sweetly grateful when you do it for me. I can rock the hell out of a party frock and killer heels, but am equally at home in Danskos and jeans. I know how to prepare, serve and consume a world class meal, but secretly love a Filet o' Fish or vinegar potato chips just as much. I have a gym membership and a personal trainer, and use both. I have a library card, multiple state and national parks passes, memberships to the Oregon Zoo, OMSI, Evergreen and the CMM and gleefully use them all with or without children in tow. I am operating in a very uncomplicated way in the midst of unusual circumstances - My marital status will remain "separated" until December '13 - I'm happy to explain it ... the shortest version is, I have the privilege of helping to raise four young nieces and nephews. In order to legally protect them and their status, my ex and I are remaining partnered on paper until we complete their adoption. They are remarkable kids, and are my highest priority and my greatest reward - they will continue to be a priority for me until such time as my parenting isn't needed any more. I share the responsibility with my ex (with whom I have an excellent friendship - please be ok with it) and a small village of friends and helpers, so I'd like to make good use of my free time by having a more fulfilling social, dating and romantic life. My primary residence is in Astoria, but divide my time between Astoria and Portland as I choose, and could easily accommodate a relationship within a wide radius of either Astoria or Portland. So what do I really hope for? I want to laugh my head off at your antics. I want to cook for you. I want to cook WITH you. I want to wake up in a tent listening to waves or wind or elk chuffing to each other. I want to take the kids to the zoo. I want you to roll your eyes indulgently as I pursue my very valid hypothesis that the louder I scream at the tv, the better the Pittsburgh Steelers play. I want to dry while you wash. I want to scour for antiques, or treasure on the beach. I want to watch Monster's Inc. for the millionth time because it still makes me laugh and still makes me cry and because the kids look adorable in their 3D glasses. I want to see jazz at the Blue Monk, Sedaris at the Schnitz, Broadway at PPAC, sea lions from my kitchen and ocean sunsets from the deck. I want you to be authentic and real. I want your actions to match your words because you will quickly see that mine do - If you want to know more than that, I'd like to invite you to ask ... PS: Cowboy fans need not apply

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

Favorite hot spots

I live in a pretty small town, so my local hot spot is the coffee shop :) Generally speaking, MY house is the local hotspot for my social circle. I'm frequently in Portland, and while I have favorites, I never get tired of trying new chefs.

Favorite things

Travel! Mostly domestic, usually shorter weekend trips, but won't hesitate to get on a plane or leave the country if the chance presents. I'm a big fan of books, long drives to nowhere, occasional movies, camping, and a dedicated foodie.

For fun

Travel, cooking, baking, reading, snuggling, driving fast in the BMW, off-roading in the Jeep, camping, theatre, live music, the hammock, gardening, home improvement ... and ... and .... oh, shoe shopping. What did you expect? I'm a chick!

Last read

Mystery (Jonathan Kellerman), Shadow Divers (Robert Kurson) and assorted Bill Wilson.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I retired from my first career in health care admin and clinical research. My next evolution will involve feeding people, but that's a ways down the road for me.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I have an awesome church family in Portland - a small non-denominational Christian fellowship that meets on Saturdays - they really make a difference in their community and they are a very meaningful part of my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did two years of pre-req in primary education. Most recently attended Oregon Culinary Institute in preparation for a next career.