Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

columbia2417

42 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, United States | Seeking men 42-50 within 10 miles of New York, NY

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It all starts with good wine and even better conversation...

In her own words

Some random facts about me… I moved to New York a few of years ago to do some graduate work at Columbia and quite predictably, fell in love with this city and have no immediate plans to leave. I am the youngest and shortest of three children who grew up in a small town in New Mexico. I am pretty passionate on the subject of public education and I am able to foster that passion both in my day job and through some philanthropic work back in New Mexico. Since college, I have also called Austin and Charlotte home. I credit the former for my musical awakening and the latter for my good southern manners. Although my southern-bred parents get a fair bit of that credit too... I am a bit food-obsessed. Reading about it, cooking it, talking about it, and of course, eating it. I'm a certified omnivore, happily eating my way around this city and sautéing roasting and chopping my way through new recipes at home. I love music. Ryan Adams, Patty Griffin, Charlie Parker, U2, Lyle Lovett, Airborne Toxic Event, Psychedelic Furs, Handel, Chet Baker, Snow Patrol, and Ella Fitzgerald are just a sampling of my favorites. And above all, I am utterly incapable of resisting a good French fry or a tortilla chip. The perfect guy for me is smart, kind, well-read, curious, articulate, affectionate, confident, and preferably on the taller side. He can make me laugh and make me think. He appreciates a really good meal from a hole in the wall to a hard to book spot to our own kitchens and everything in between. He would be close to his family and be able to hold his own among mine - not too many shrinking violets in my gene pool. He would also possess some altruistic tendencies and appreciate and respect those that travel a different path in life or have another viewpoint. What would I bring to the table? I'm an honest broker, confident, a bit sarcastic at times, affectionate, intellectually curious, insightful (so I've been told), generous, stylish, loyal, and able to hold my own in most any situation. The flaws are there of course (as I suspect are yours) but it seems that might be a failed early advertising tactic. Probably better to go with the slow reveal on that one... Together we would share a passion for eating, traveling, giving back, good wine, reading, spending time with family and friends, staying fit (running, skiing, hiking, and trips to the gym), seeking out new adventures and learning more about the world together. Reach out (preferably with something original) if any of this resonates with you...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A glass of wine at Vin Sur Vingt, Korean BBQ at Takashi, Bistro Cassis for french fry ecstasy, indie movies at Lincoln Center, Joe coffee, a bike ride along the East River, Blue Ribbon Downing St Bar, and trips to the Met.

Favorite things

The smell of roasted garlic; thunderstorms; the first fall day when the temperature drops; cooking for friends; a hot bath; soft sheets; a good book; red wine and a perfectly cooked steak; a work-fee day full of possibility.

Last read

To Kill A Mockingbird is my all-time favorite. Other notable reads: A Homemade Life; Kite Runner; Into Thin Air; Color of Water; Olive Kitteridge; and the Sunday NYT. Currently reading How To Eat A Small Country and A Tree Grows In Brooklyn.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral