
AJGmatch79

28 year old woman | Bedford Hills, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Communication takes two...

In her own words

Right now, I'm in my ideal temporary/transitional job: tutoring. I've always loved learning, any and all subjects. (I even did my BA in International Studies so I could take any classes: music, history, politics, economics, communications with an international component). But learning is not as enjoyable to some. So over the years, I've worked with English language learners, autism spectrum children, adult literacy students, and the average frazzled high schooler. I love the challenge, trying to relate knowledge by encouraging, teasing and cajoling. Never be intimidated by what you don't know - just use what you know and ask questions! Discussion, good food, dialogue, faith, questions, respect, family, friends, pets, laughter - I've lived in different parts of the U.S. and abroad and I've found that's the core of life. It can be difficult meeting new people in the suburbs and so I have turned here. My goal is to find a guy out there who's intelligent, humble, broad-minded and grounded to balance out the dreamer in me. (Also, I am family-oriented and enjoy being an aunt, but whoa - sooooo not ready to be a mom.) My dream list includes being able to: Laugh like a child, Admit when you're wrong, Listen respectfully to another perspective - yet not feel you need to agree, Love God, Seek truth, Be open to travel (living elsewhere), Be patient and persistent, Work to fulfill a purpose.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Big dogs, little dogs, purring cats, creatures of all shapes and sizes, I love them all - I've petted snakes and have no bug phobia.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Washington, DC; Thailand, Vientiane, Laos; Italian restaurants, hanging with friends and listening to music, live or otherwise.

College

Taylor University, Upland, IN

Favorite things

The Big Bang Theory, NCIS, Phineas & Ferb The Princess Bride, The Interpreter, August Rush, Les Miserables (the musical!!!) I'm an international/intercultural lover of learning in any subject, particularly history and social relations.

For fun

I'm a homebody - comes with being an introvert, but I love doing hanging out with friends and doing an activity: eating out, swimming, games, concerts, museums - anywhere you can basically eat, talk and watch/participate in something cool.

Last read

Well, i happen to like cruising Amazon's free Kindle books - always coming across interesting cookbooks, historic travelogues, educational material and various other things.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Predominately Italian-American
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am an evangelical Christian, though I would consider myself non-denominational - faith is essential to me though. My politics are generally socially, more conservative, and economically, more liberal.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral