
ScottyArts

38 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
The short of it... I'm a good guy. I work...

In his own words

The short of it... I'm a good guy. I work hard. I play hard at times. People tell me I'm funny. And then they tell me to be serious. And then when I'm serious, they want me to be funny. So often, I'm seriously funny. I know what I want. And I don't to waste anybody's time, let alone mine. The long of it... That's too long. Some mystery is good. I suffered a tragic event in my life which set me on a path/mission that took me about 10 years to complete. That's done now and my soul is at rest. That "mission" led me to quit a career in advertising and move into education to help the forgotten young folks of South LA. I'm moving back into my original path as an artist now, this time just not corporate, and as a more evolved human. Blah blah blah... I have a strong sense of self and I am an artist to the core. This means I can be a space cadet at times. I tend to laugh out loud for no reason every-now-and-then, but don't let that make you insecure, I am just cracking jokes in my head or chuckling at things that amuse me in a good way. If you are familiar with Guardians of the Galaxy, Star Lord is a good reference. If it sounds like I'm being conceiting I will shoot myself down here. I'm probably (not definitely...) the coolest dork you will ever meet. If that still sounds conceited, you probably have a stick in your ass and need to de-stress. How’s this? I had a buddy with 3 fingers and he told me to give him five… Not funny? You’re offended? Don't get it? Maybe move on then. I can be silly. I can’t apologize for trying to make you laugh. If you have 3 fingers though, my sincere and humble apologies. If we meet, you can give me 3. Or a salute I guess. Maybe you'll show me the one in the middle... What I like is a woman that can move between her humor, intellect, and sexuality naturally and effortlessly. One that can communicate her feelings and not expect me to always be able to read her mind. That stuff comes down the line usually. I need a woman that can be passionate. And present when she is not there – in a positive way. I like a lady to have some ambition because it’s not all about me; she understands this life is about her journey and growth as well. I'm not controlling unless requested on special occasions, and I can't be controlled (once again, unless requested on special occasions), but I can be tamed. And I guess said lady must have a taste for chocolate. Chemistry...I dunno...that just happens and is there. Sugar and spice and everything nice (not so nice ain't bad either). I’m a bit of a rebel (socially and psychologically - in a good way). I write. I’m a pretty good musician. I teach. I DO more than TALK. I’m a bit of a noble pirate as my heart is on the Marley/Bruce Lee vibe where I love my culture, but I love all good people – citizen of the world sh*t. And freedom in the spiritual, financial, and mental realms are part of my lifelong goals. A good relationship would only elevate and charge those ambitions, not take away from them. If we get to an actual "date" date down the line I got you, but if it is a wack date don’t ask for desert, and do the right thing…cover the tip ;) Take care.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Exotic Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I've been around the world...Spain, Amster, France many times, all over Europe, China, Thailand, many islands, Canada, Mexico...I consider myself a citizen of the world. My perspective of life has been groomed beyond the states. Which is good.

College

Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I'm pretty open. And silly. And intelligent. So stir fry that up and you'll have a list. Pizza...I like deep dish...because it's deep. If it's really good I get lost in thought and tend to unravel mysteries of the universe.

For fun

A lot. Depends on the winds.

Last read

My profile...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I do a lotta things I guess. I teach during the day and write and do music often during the "down time." I also run camera. But I'm not a work-a-holic, I just believe in working to get to where you wanna go.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Black. And my ancestors were brought to this country against their will. So to honor them, I will always be a non-conformist. If you are a good human being at your core, and open-minded, for me that's mostly what matters. Life's too short.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I respect all faiths and religions that move for good. I was raised a Christian. I found my own peace with God and the universe. And do my best to live right by that.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
UCLA for grad. Howard U for undergrad.