
postcards2013

36 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-40 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Postcards from Africa to the Bay

In her own words

Challenge me, humor me, enjoy everything from the trees of Oakland blossoming in Spring to the farthest away adventure with me, and I'll make you happy you did! I'm sweet, smart, and fun...adventurous, positive and kind. And somehow I haven't yet found the right counterpart! I've spent the past 2 years going back and forth to work in Africa, and I'm ready to find someone special back home in the Bay Area. Never did the online dating thing before, so please forgive my innocence on all things match.com. What can I say, I'm a girl who will enjoy a long conversation with you, surprise you with tiny but meaningful gestures of kindness, groove to old school 90's R&B with you, and definitely go out to dinner with you. In trying to characterize the perfect guy for me, my friends deduced it might need to be a cowboy (!!!!) I don't know about that, but I know I'm looking for someone who's thoughtful and considerate, but also ambitious and confident. Can I find someone who might discuss a recent article from Foreign Policy magazine with me, but still tease me when I do something silly? I grew up in Pennsylvania in a solid, hard-working, supportive, no-drama family, and dream of making my own version of that some day. I get along with open-minded, curious, and interesting people - people who also care about being the change they wish to see in the world. I'm a sucker for documentary movies, and I've been known to spend my vacations volunteering. In the country where I work they say I have the "Cara de Bom Dia" (Face of Good Morning). Funny, since I'm not a morning person at all, but I think they're trying to say I'm sweet and approachable. Let's get to know each other, and I'll show you a multiplicity of different faces.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Favorite hot spots

While working in Africa I've been trying to see as much of the continent as possible. Also love the Caribbean, Central America, gosh...pretty much anywhere! When home I always visit the Wood Tavern for a good meal.

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

I love music you can dance to without knowing any steps - but wherever I go I'm game to try whatever the local dance may be. Love enjoying a great meal with a bottle of wine (or two). Love travel - most often to the developing world.

For fun

Enjoy the ferry ride across the Bay, read a book alongside Lake Merritt, volunteer with kids, visit Sonoma wineries, cook dinner for friends... I'm pretty much game for anything once (unless it involves extreme sports)

Last read

Outliers, Cocktail Hour Under the Tree of Forgetfulness, Bossypants, Eleven Minutes, Infidel



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Yup, I'm an Engineer, but it certainly doesn't define the whole me.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese English
Education: Graduate degree No preference