
Aquilaqueen

44 year old woman | Yonkers, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Do what you love and love what you do...

In her own words

It's always so hard to figure out what to put in the profile and what to save for our first date. I am an active single who is looking for some fun and interesting dates in hopes to find that someone that you can call your best friend, soul-mate, and lover all wrapped into one. Everything in moderation is a good way to describe how I enjoy what life has to offer. I try to stay well-balanced in both my professional and personal endeavors. I work in midtown Manhattan, live in southern Westchester and love traveling both locally and to far off places in my free time. Weekend jaunts excite me- especially when I’m hiking with my dogs, paddling on a quiet lake or just sipping a beverage on a deck and catching up on some reading. I recently bought a cabin in the Adirondacks on a quiet lake and I spend most of my weekends there relaxing, hiking, kayaking or just exploring the small hamlets up there. I'm just as comfortable dressing up for an elegant night out as I am camping out under the stars, so living near the city and getting away to the mountains is the right set-up for me. At home, I enjoy playing and watching sports of all kinds. I play in a softball league in the summer and am an avid Yankee fan. I also love gardening, it’s a great way to wind down after a long day at work. The qualities I admire in a person are honesty, being genuine to yourself and others, flexibility, confidence, and someone with dreams and aspirations no matter how realistic they may seem. As for what I’m looking for in a relationship….. where two people can laugh together, talk openly about what’s on their mind, have fun together, learn from each other, comfortable being themselves, not afraid of expressing and hearing different opinions, and most of all keeping an open mind. Having similar interests is a good start, but when it comes down to it- it’s all about chemistry and how you are with each other. When it feels right- it is right. So, let’s see if we are right together. A great date for me is one where we can talk openly, laugh a little (or a lot, even better) and not be too nervous around each other. Now that the weather is nice, let's go for a walk or a hike or a bike ride. Or we can just meet for coffee or drinks and see if there is a spark and some chemistry. I hope there is enough here for you to give me wink ;)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs, Reptiles

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've been on some fantastic trips including Africa, Galapagos, Hawaii, Italy and many within the US. I can't wait for the next big adventure. I go up to the Adirondacks very often on weekends and all the local hiking spots too.

Favorite things

My taste in food, music and movies is all over the place. I am pretty open-minded. I love to shop for antiques, indie films, documentaries, going to see live music, a great workout, my Yankee season tickets!!!

For fun

I enjoy many different outdoor activities- especially hiking, skiing, softball and going for long walks with my dogs. Meeting friends out for dinner and drinks is a great way to start or end a long week. I love having a garden and getting dirty.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I've been in the field of zoology and wildlife conservation for the past 17 years.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian-American both sides
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
12 years of catholic school. I'm not observant but I am grateful for the exposure to faith and tradition growing up.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Biology/Zoology