
AdriennePuzzler

35 year old woman | Auburn, WA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm just looking for now. I have not paid yet so cannot respond to messages.

In her own words

A few things about me: I was raised in Santa Cruz, CA, so I’m familiar with the surf culture but don’t necessarily ascribe to it. I went to school at Cal Poly in San Luis Obispo and University of Washington. I moved to Florida to teach physics there; I loved the alligators, manatees, and birds, but it was hot and flat, so I moved back to Seattle in 2011 to teach physics here at a local two-year college. I promise I am not one of those Floridians you hear about on Fark, simply because I left Florida, but I can’t guarantee I won’t show up on the news here. I read voraciously—mysteries and classic sci-fi are my thing. My taste in TV can tell you a lot about me: for me, it’s Star Trek, not Star Wars, and the new Doctor Who Series. I like the BBC’s Sherlock, Eureka, The Big Bang Theory, Top Chef, anything Anthony Bourdain, Downton Abbey, and I even indulge my wanton side with Korean soap operas and a little Project Runway every now and again—I call my sister up and we gossip about the designers. When hanging out with my friends, we explore the area, drink and make fun of each other (sometimes simultaneously). Our motto is (in regards to our little group), “We are NOT nice people!” but I guarantee that we are just a group of geeks with a sarcastic sense of humor. In my spare time, when I’m not reading or hanging out with my friends, I take ballet lessons, and just went en pointe a few months ago. I'm looking for someone to get to know, who can grow to appreciate and love my weirdness, and whose weirdness I can appreciate and love--isn't that what we're all looking for?

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have 2 cats. I love dogs, but work too much to give a dog the attention it deserves. Instead, I feed my dog fetish by visiting my friends' dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My friends are so awesome that their houses are my favorite hot spots! No, really, I'm still looking for a place to call my home away from home.

College

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Sitcoms, scifi shows, Italian food, and ice cream. I'll try just about any ice cream, because, let's face it, it's hard to screw up ice cream.

For fun

I like movies, reading books, hanging out with friends. This is the boring version. For the sparkling, witty version, read my "About Me" section.

Last read

I read a lot--ask me about what I'm currently reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach college physics. It's way less interesting than it sounds. I promise.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist
I have no problem hanging out with people of faith, but I definitely do not like being preached to/invited to religious things/"saved". Personally, religion and questions of a higher power are just not something I think about.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a PhD in physics. I prefer not to talk science all the time though - I like to leave that at work for the most part.