Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Tiblitz37

41 year old woman | McLean, VA, United States | Seeking men 40-57 within 30 miles of Fairfax, VA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's sad and it's sweet and I knew it complete, when I wore a younger man's clothes,

In her own words

Hi, there! Happy 2016! My subscription lapsed. I can't read email. You'll have to figure out how to write me. Oh.. I've overstated my age... really I'm 39.. dumb story. If you got past the photos and are actually reading the profile, I'm impressed already. I view dating as an avenue of personal growth and discovery, but ultimately, I want to build a relationship with someone who shares my sense of direction and makes life more vibrant. In short, I'm seeking a soul-deep, electrifying connection. I am *not* looking to play games with married fakers. So... be honest with your relationship status. I've been divorced for one year out of a 12 year marriage. I'm still trying to get a handle on life as a single... everyday is an adventure. I grew up in a military family, moving across the country every two years, so flexibility and adaptability are in my nature. I love to laugh, bonus if you look at the funny side of life! I'm vegan, and it's okay if you are a meat eater as long as you are respectful of my lifestyle choice. I am committed to my health, and you should be to yours. I really don't like to see people stuff themselves with junk food, soda, and pills. [MatchStick2016] I like to go out camping with friends, and I am a Girl Scout leader. I have two camp names (must be the Gemini thing) "The Man", because I like to play with fire I guess, and "Bombshell Chef" because of certain physical attributes and I cook over an open flame... I haven't blown anything up yet, but I did singe my eyelashes once. [At] I'm not big into watching sports, but I do like attending sporting events; I am more of a do-er than a spectator. I like to people-watch. I don't watch network or cable tv, and I don't follow pop culture. ["Gee" mail] My values are on the old-fashioned side. My children (13 and 10) are the most important part of my life, if I instill the values of kindness, authenticity, honesty, integrity, humility and a solid work ethic, my job will be well done. I used to homeschool them. Some things I look for in guys: clean teeth, nice smile, not perfumy-smelling (I don't like to smell people unless I'm within whisper distance), honest, funny, financially secure, tough hands..... Manly men, basically. Some things about me: Somewhat compulsive dancer (when shopping, sporting events, in the car... you get the idea.) I've been driving for 24 years w/o incident, accident or ticket! I don't park well, my car usually has a tire on a line. I always put my shopping cart in the cart return. I am embarrassed to buy toilet paper, and I laugh when I see it in other peoples' carts. I can't follow written instructions. If you have Ikea furniture to assemble, don't ask me to help. I don't seek out technology, I only acquire gizmos if they are given to me and already set up, plugged in and programmed (and I just described my grandma as well). I like to drive with the windows down and the wind in my hair. I love boating and motorcycles. I'm very easily amused.... I even got a kick out of writing this profile! I have a broad range of interests and I'm likely to be up for anything sane. I love to love and be loved, holding hands and snuggling... high energy and very affectionate, serial violator of personal space. (PS... I think it's odd if somebody checks the box for "has kids" but doesn't mention it otherwise. It is kind of a big deal, regardless of their ages or living arrangements. Also, *please display your astrology sign*.) "We all know how special giving love & accepting love can be, but we also know how much pain there can be with the loss of a love. There will be pain & disappointment when you date. There is no way to avoid it, but there are steps each of us can do to control it. Please, only write to me if you have integrity, be of good character, and understand the responsibilities that come with loving someone.")

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two dogs, both 50 pounders. I would like to have a koi fish pond. I do not like rodents. Not scared of snakes. I let spiders do their thing. This is really mean and horrible: sometimes I mess up ant hills so I can watch them rebuild.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Classic car shows, Reston Town Center, Playground: monkey bars and swings (I refuse to grow up), Home, beach or out on the water, social dances, places where I feel like the only person on the planet. I seem to spend a lot of time at sporting events.

Favorite things

Music: REAL OLDIES: Bing Crosby, Al Bowlly, jazz, swing, big band. Beach Boys, Simon & Garfunkle, 80s, classic rock, electronica. Food: vegan, homemade, organic, most ethnic cuisine if it's vegan. Mel Brooks movies Louis CK

For fun

Gardening. Hiking. Swimming. Outdoors as much as possible. Road trips. Wii "Just Dance" in the winter months. Trail bike riding. Soccer, volleyball. (My idea of "not fun": Public Speaking... I'd rather jump out of a helicopter onto a marlin.)

Last read

"Deeper Dating: How to Drop The Games of Seduction and Discover The Power of Intimacy" by Ken Page; Vegan cookbooks, Shel Silverstein, Roald Dahl, Wikipedia. Mostly non-fiction, biographies or self improvement.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Czech and Pennsylvania Dutch
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Zen Methodist
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I studied pre-med at a small liberal arts college on the west coast where we called professors by their first names.