Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Laurel, MS, United States | Seeking men 35-48 within 180 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Qualities I like- strong morals, fun is good -immature is NOT, must enjoy sports, love children & animals! Oh, and me too!

In her own words

I didn't realize I would have to come back add this but just so you don't waste your time or mine...DO NOT CONTACT ME FOR A "HOOK-UP"! OK, now that is out of the way, I had no idea how difficult it would be to meet people now that I am ready to move on to the next chapter of my life. Outside of work and kids activities there isn't much opportunity to meet anyone so here I am on Match! I certainly never expected my marriage to end in divorce but who does? One day I will write a book about it which will then become a Lifetime movie and ; at least I will make some $$ off that insane time. Goodness knows I deserve it!! But I want my happy ending first! Seriously, I do believe that God has a plan for my life and that everything I've been through has been for a purpose. Having my 2 precious boys (ages 8 and 5) who make me laugh made it all worth it! A little bit about myself, I grew up in MS, graduated from USM and then moved to D.C. to work. I've also lived in Dallas but I moved back to MS about 12 years ago. I work from home but have to travel occasionally for meetings or conferences. I am thankful for the flexibility of my job because for the most part it allows me to work around the kids schedules. I am competetive by nature so I love sports. I don't get to play as much as I would like these days but I enjoy tennis and golf & I recently got back into running thanks to an 8 yr old who loves to run 5 k's! I grew up showing Quarter Horses and ; I still ride when I get the chance. I LOVE my Saints, SEC football & baseball! I actually get a little depressed when football season is over. Basketball I enjoy in person but if it's on TV I confess I usually only watch the last 5 minutes or so! I know next to nothing about soccer although I coached my son's soccer team for 2 yrs. Luckily they are little so they didn't realize that I was clueless! I love to read, a bubble bath with my Kindle and a glass of wine is THE BEST! I also love animals, I have a 14 year old Chow that was a rescue (he doesn't have a mean bone in his body) and 2 small inside dogs and a cat. I love spontaneous road trips, festivals, or weekend adventures and I love to travel. I love my dresses and high heels but I also love my baseball caps and am not afraid to be seen without my makeup!I am Republican and Presbyterian in faith. Anything else, just ask! As for what I am looking for...right now I just want to have fun with interesting people who I have things in common with. If it turns into something serious that's great but I'm not one who is determined to be in a relationship. When I do have a serious relationship I will make sure it is with someone who has the same priorities and values that I do. I want to be able to believe in and support that person and ; have them believe in me and support me. On the physical side there definitely has to be passion on a deeper level I want someone I can respect. I am a strong person but I want someone who understands that I don't want to have to be the strong one all the time. I enjoy doing things for the people I love but I want someone to take care of me too. Bottom line is that I already have 2 children who I love dearly but I want my significant other to be a man and not a 3rd child. Sorry if that's harsh, it's a "been there, done that" sort of thing and I have learned my lesson! Of course this time around it's not just me I have to consider, my greatest responsibility is to my boys and I would never bring someone into their lives that was not a positive influence.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love all animals except I am absolutely TERRIFIED of snakes. I believe rescues make the best pets so all of mine have come from shelters.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Where I live there aren't any "hot spots"!! I love the beach - all times of the year. Favorite cities are New Orleans, DC, San Antonio, Boston. I did the overseas summer program in college & loved Europe, I would love to do more overseas travel.


University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS

Favorite things

I love seafood, mexican with great margaritas, TV shows - Blue Bloods, The Good Wife, Suits, Once Upon A Time, I was totally obsessed with "24" and am soooo excited that Jack is Back!

For fun

Spending time with my boys of course, going to sporting events, playing tennis, trying to improve my golf game, going to festivals, love to dance, seeing new places

Last read

Wine to Water by Doc Hendley, Fall of Giants by Ken Follett, love all James Patterson, Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Sharon Kay Penman. I love to read to my boys and they love anything about animals. I confess I did read Fifty Shades of Grey. All 3.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree