
LuTravels

33 year old woman | Corrales, NM, USA | Seeking men 27-46 within 5000 miles of Lakeview, OR

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Must Love Cows!

In her own words

I'm a little bit of everything all mashed up into one which equals a responsible free spirit that's up for just about anything. Adventurous, fun-loving, low maintenance, loves a night of dancing, a super mellow movie night, or some outdoor adventure (though that's what I do for a living). I'm a seasonal Archaeologist/Biologist which means I work in the middle of nowhere, and occasionally sleep in my truck. (I need a career change)!!! I love to travel (I'm always looking for a travel buddy) yet yearn for a basecamp somewhere in the world. Workwise I'm all over the place, its all contract work, so you never know where your going to be in a week. Though recently my home has been in NM where I'm trying to diversify my skills with film and design. I did part of my schooling in NC and NY (Archaeology/Environmental Studies) then got fed up with the lack of education I was receiving for the amount of money I was paying, so decided to study abroad in Turkey, and Egypt. At least with traveling your always learning and being challenged. I've been working in SE Utah volunteering with the AmeriCorps and working for CRM (Cultural Resource Management) companies, which means I've been stuck in oil boom towns for too many years now (Utah is the most gorgeous state ever yet not much of a social scene). I'm looking for a friend, and/or travel buddies!! Someone trustworthy to hang out with! I'm not interested in "hooking up". Just wanna meet some people that are not alcoholic archaeologist. I have high standards, and people need to relearn what respect means. Towards themselves, towards others, and towards the earth. Its hard to pinpoint myself since I don't feel that I fit into any box or category if one was going stereotype oneself. I enjoy a little bit of everything, diversity is the spice of life! Music, Travel, Dancing, Everything Outdoors, Ethnicity, Farms, Eco-Huts, Animals, Anything Old, Astrology, Diversity, Gnosticism, Religion, Past Histories, Bikes, Landscaping, Designing Stuff, Nights, Kickboxing, Archaeology, Architecture, A Real Laugh, Frisbee, Electricity, Slickrock, Playful Arguments, Shishah, Feng Shui, Costume Parties, SE Utah, Living Abroad, Bollywood Movies, Crusin On The Back Of A Moped, India, Long Walks to Nowhere, Shoveling Snow, Weedwacking, Rock Art, Gardening, Exploring, Being Free...... Grew Up On A Small Dairy Farm, So I Have A Soft Spot For Cows And Hard Honest Work! Adjectives to Describe Myself: Free spirited,fun-loving, adventurous, stoic, adaptable, honest, fearless (unless its heights, or lightning), natural, truth-seeking, imaginative, curious, modest, practical, independent, spunky, spontaneous, easygoing, genial, cynical at times (I call it being honest), elusive, genuine, motivated, a hopeless romantic, liberal yet conservative, superstitious, bold, creative, wide eyed, goofy, visionary, pragmatic, vivacious, moody, versatile, loyal, reliable, kinda sporadic, sarcastic, indecisive... Dislikes Promiscuity! Superficial, Careless, Irresponsible, Passionless People. Lazy People (Especially The Ones Who Play Video/Computer Games Or Watch TV All Day Long), Baggage, Welfare Recipients Who Are Very Capable Of Finding A Job, Yet Instead Have More Kids, And Continue To Live Off The Government And Others.., The Overly Optimistic, Spoiled Children, People Who Talk On Their Cell Phones All Day And Night, Busy Work, People Who Leave The Water On While Brushing Their Teeth, The Dishonest, Waste In General, Sitting, The Sheltered, Conformist, Missionaries, Being Bored, Poachers, Close-Mindedness, The S. Harassment One Receives While Traveling, Propaganda, Desk Jobs, Animal Cruelty, Mass Production, Archaeologist, Fake Laughing, Overpopulation, Smoking, Pollution, and large groups of Hipsters totally freak me out! Favorite Music: Literally Everything! I have quite a eclectic mix...though Bollywood soundtracks really make me happy:)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Just about anywhere, depends on who your with. Though some of my favorites places I've been are the Sinai, Moab, Petra, Nazca, Rome, tiny towns in Greece, the coast of Turkey. Next on the list Dubai, Prague, Tanzania, Cambodia, El Camino de Santiago

College

University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Movies: Bollywood!!!! Fav. food: Anything with some spice-Indian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Ethiopian dishes. TV: A Waste of Time, its all propaganda, and makes ya lazy!

For fun

Biking, Traveling, Ethnic Design, Dancing, Road trips, Rollerblading, Hiking with my dog, Rock Art, Photography, Camping...etc... (I hate sports! I think its a big waste of time, and money. I would rather be playing them than watching them).

Last read

Cadillac Desert, The Vegetarian Myth, Building Green, Healing Remedies, Trespass: Living at the Edge of the Promised Land, I'm trying my best to learn Spanish...My Hindi needs work, and I've lost my Arabic skill:(



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Seasonal Archaeologist which means I hike around and record trash all day long and monitor pipeline. Never ever wish you were an archaeologist! I'm pondering the idea of Landscape Architect for grad school, yet I'm quite indecisive about this.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Animism
Languages: Arabic, Hindi, Spanish, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree High school
Anthropology/Archaeology/Environmental Studies with a lot of religion courses... Went to 4 different colleges around the world. I was not impressed with American educ so I decided at least with studying abroad I would be getting an educ in itself.