Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

whisperingtwm

45 year old woman | Haymarket, VA, USA | Seeking men 45-54 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fun, self-sufficient 40-something with two cute girls ISO friendly dad for hanging out and ultimately, a committed relationship.

In her own words

My name is Tracy, and I am not a marathon runner (5K maybe), but I am a marathon human: mother, teacher, daughter, sister, storyteller, friend. I know that when the time is right I will find the right man (or he will find me), and we will start journeying through life's ups and downs together--like men and women (children and families...) are meant to. I am a successful, veteran high school English teacher; despite what some might assume, I am not boring, nagging, or nerdy...ha! I am also the proud mama of two adorable young girls and an adult son (active duty special forces). I am patriotic and appreciate others who understand the sacrifices families are making so we can live the way we do here in the U.S. (with our first world problems). I am passionate about my job (LOVE literature and getting to share a part of students' lives) and have been working hard at it for 21 years. People who know me would describe me as fun, playful, hard-working, smart, caring, funny, and attractive. Although I am outgoing when I am out with friends, I also have a serious side and can enjoy a quiet night at home. My idea of fun would be getting sweaty working out on a Saturday morning, hitting a farmer's market, and going home to cook a healthy brunch together while we act goofy and NOT our age! Afterward, we would curl up together on the couch and read or talk about what we wanted to do for the rest of the day. I enjoy thinking, reading, and learning, as well as working out or going out for a fresh, healthy, romantic meal or some local entertainment. I have high standards for myself and the people I'm around and am big on following through and honesty! I AM NOT A SUPER-MOM or SUPER-MODEL or SUPER-triathlete (I will cheer you on if you are). Seemingly, there is NO ONE on this site who would admit that sometimes, they just want to relax; I sometimes do. I am a Christian and believe that life is NOT about accumulating wealth but cultivating loving, giving relationships. I accept differences in points of view but am guessing that my match and I would likely share some core values. Stimulating conversation is KEY in my attraction to a person. THE MOST IMPORTANT CHARACTERISTIC FOR MY "MATCH" IS BEING A TRULY GOOD PERSON!!! (good does NOT mean "perfect") I, too, am a work in progress. I DO know, though, that I am looking for someone I will be crazy about because he will inspire me to be a better person---he will make others feel happy to be in the same room with him, he loves and has fun around kids (whether they are his or are strangers). My match will have a meaningful career that he will love talking to me about; he is one of the best at what he does. He will appreciate sarcasm and most of all, he will have to laugh at my jokes (lame or not) and enjoy listening to stories about my job/students/education/ideas, etc... In turn, I will love watching and listening to him tell his stories. I AM excited about meeting and having fun getting to know a GOOD man who is looking potentially to build a committed relationship. Looking forward to meeting the "right one." Would love to meet for a coffee or a drink if it sounds like we'd click. Holding out for the one who can't wait to meet me!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

We have a super entertaining cat named Buster (AKA Buster Brown, Bustuh-MOVE!, and Filibuster)

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

a nice coffee shop anywhere, Southern Pines, NC; any good book store, local wineries

College

George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Favorite things

sarcasm, HGTV; cooking together; a good workout, sleeping in, the Lamb Center, the mountains, good people, doing absolutely nothing with someone I'm crazy about, intelligent conversation

For fun

a nice hike, going out to dinner or drinks w/friends, the theater, traveling, cuddling on the couch w/ a good movie, doing a home improvement project, cooking a meal together, working out, being goofy, reading, wine tasting, art gallery

Last read

Red Badge of Courage, The Great Gatsby, and Of Mice and Men (for work)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
teach junior and senior English
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
am adopted but am guessing that I am probably part Irish or Welsh--am looking forward to finding this out one day
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I attend Fairfax Community Church --a powerful, nourishing, non-denominational church
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in English, Masters in Education