
NurseBlair3

30 year old woman | Beaverton, OR, USA | Seeking men 27-36 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is hilarious, so if you don't laugh about it every day, I think you're missing the point.

In her own words

My name is Blair, I work 12-hour night shifts as a nurse on an intensive care unit that is total chaos all the time, and I love it. I find humor in almost everything, especially so in situations that aren't meant to be funny. I own a home in Beaverton that I share with 2 cats and my best buddy, Winston. Winston is an English Mastiff who is 165 lbs of drool, awesomeness, and a whole lotta lovin' (go big or go home, right?). I did my undergrad at Oregon State University and went to nursing school at Linfield School of Nursing in Portland. I am a die-hard Beaver fan, and there is nothing that will make me budge on that! I am incredibly lucky to have the best friends and family a person could ask for and I wouldn't trade them for the world. I live by two standards: if you're not laughing, you're doing it wrong, and you'll have plenty of time to sleep when you're dead. *** A few fun facts about me: I am the youngest of 4. My older brother lives in seattle. He didn't beat me up when we were kids because I could kick his ass then, just like I can now (but it would be weird if I kicked his ass now, because we are adults, and I love him). I also have an older half sister and brother who both live in the South. Between the 2 of them, I have one niece and a handful of nephews. I am totally their "cool" aunt. I don't wear high heels. Ever. Having grown up being a part of a large family pickle business, I own concerning amounts of pickle-related paraphernalia. One example is my 52"x14" plastic pickle that is proudly mounted on the highest wall in my house. If I had been given the opportunity to see Michael Jackson in concert when he was still alive, I would have skipped a mortgage payment and then some to make it happen. I would have literally risked blowing my credit for the rest of my life to be there, and it would have been totally worth it. My favorite kind of ice cream is Tillamook Chocolate Peanut Butter. I can rap Gangsta's Paradise from start to finish, flawlessly. In fact, I know the words so well that if I was put on the spot, I could also write all of them down with 100% accuracy. I can also rap "No Diggity," but with only 93-97% accuracy. The only magazines I subscribed to in middle school and high school were Motor Trend and duPont Registry. I cancelled my subscription to Motor Trend after they named the PT Cruiser as their car of the year in 2001. I subscribed to Playboy for about 5 years in college, but ended up canceling that subscription because the "articles" just weren't that great anymore. I eat my steaks rare. The first concert I ever went to was No Doubt in 5th grade. The most recent concert I went to was Carrie Underwood, and the best concert I ever went to was Justin Timberlake. He actually laughed at me during his show (there is more to that story, but it is a fact). Jealous? *** As far as my "ideal" date is concerned, I will keep it very simple: "Be the person your dog thinks you are." Turn off: people who start off their "about me" section by describing themselves as "laid back." I don't really know why, it's just annoying. Come up with something better. Deal Breakers: poor grammar and spelling. Bottom line, if you think "alot" is a word, and/or don't know the difference between "your and you're," "to, two, and too," or "their, there, and they're," it just isn't going to work out between us. Cheers, and GO BEAVS!!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

My English Mastiff is my baby. Please pardon the annoying cliché, but I WAS born and raised in Oregon, after all...I also used to own a Subaru (true story). His bark command is "Go Beavs," & he has better health insurance than I do (and I'm a nurse).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My Favorite... Destinations: Disneyland and Vegas Local pubs: Coaches,Marathon,Old Market Pub Breakfast Spot: The Acropolis Bingo Hall: Sunset Bingo Restaurant: Joe's Crab Shack Stadium: Reser

College

Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

Favorite things

My All-Time Favorite... T.V. Show: Arrested Development Food: cheese Comedian: Louis C.K. Fast food: Taco Bell Video poker game: Money Storm Sport: football Quote: "Grammar: the difference between knowing your shit and knowing you're shit"

For fun

I love to camp, go to as many Beaver football games at OSU as I can, travel, and spend time both going out and staying in with family and friends.

Last read

Shit My Dad Says by Justin Halpern and Dry by Augusten Burroughs



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a critical care nurse (ICU/CICU)
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am a Beaver Believer!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did my undergrad at Oregon State, and finished my BSN at Linfield School of Nursing in Portland. GO BEAVS!