

42 year old woman | Morganton, NC, USA | Seeking men 40-52 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
California - Carolina hybrid, left leaning but no party joining agnostic WASP with Tesla envy and a side of wit.

In her own words

No matter what, I will always dislike fruit in Jello, ambrosia salad and Kraft American cheese. Smart is good. Attractive is, of course, good, but hey, let me decide. Someone who has a sense of humor definite must. Someone who: likes to socialize but not in a face down in the gutter way, loves animals but doesn't LOVE animals, can laugh at himself, wants to eat good food but not wear a lot of starch to do it, funny, creative in some way, likes smart women, likes funny women, likes sexy women, likes a combination of the three... California-Carolina hybrid in a small town between Asheville and Charlotte (for now). At home attending black tie events or mucking out stalls. Happy to be online and working or outside washing a dog. Known for staying late at a party to help clean up, cracking up friends with inappropriate commentary and being the one to call in an emergency. Meyers-Briggs: INFP. I enjoy: Literacy, a sense of humor, intelligence, kindness, art, water, white button-downs, coffee, tea, red licorice, beat-up trucks, Levi's, sushi, bad tv, good film, books, the NYT, NPR, photography, honesty and the very occasional decent whisky. I avoid: Feigned cheer, fundamentalism, American cheese, ambrosia salad, willful ignorance, hangovers, black licorice, brownies with nuts, jacked-up trucks, trucks with nuts, social climbers, sucralose, people who honk to summon passengers, raw coconut and coupons on a first date.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Asheville, Black Mountain, Blowing Rock, Coronado, St. Helena, the Oregon Outback, Outer Banks, just about anywhere on the Pacific Coast, floating in water, dozing in bed, reading the paper and skiing.

Favorite things

Right now just grateful for A/C, coffee, comedy, people watching, comedy while people watching The Diving Bell and The Butterfly, Bad Santa, Bill Maher, Vikings and some total crap I'll never admit to. Like Ancient Aliens.

For fun

These days I'm a Jill-of-all-trades on the family home - taking 3 times as long as a pro to fix minor things half as well. I'll have dinner with friends, hike, grab a microbrew, drive to Asheville, Greensboro or Atlanta for a little art & culture.

Last read

NYT, Vanity Fair



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Typical WASP: Heavy on the Scottish/Irish/Danish, standard Euro-mutt of Presbyterian, Episcopalian and likely Agnostic folk. Pale skin, light eyes, g̶r̶e̶y̶i̶n̶g̶, going back to my towheaded roots.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral