Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, United States | Seeking women 25-36 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
The true man wants two things: danger and play. For that reason he wants woman, as the most dangerous plaything.

In his own words

Looking for a cool and beautiful lady to hang out with, do fun activities, and fall in love with. I like to ski (it's OK if you snowboard), sail (mostly Lasers but big boats, too), climb (mostly multi-pitch Trad, bonus points if you know what that is), skate (inline not -board), bike (mountain and commute), and hike. I am also a very novice kiteboarder and I would love someone to learn that with! I have skydived once and would like to get solo certified. Then probably do it more. I also want to get back into yoga. I love animals, especially dogs and ferrets... but I must admit, I am a slight dog racist! I much prefer big dogs (pits, huskies, chows, shiba inus, etc.) and I don't really like small breeds (except for chihuahuas and corgis!). In general, I like more things than I dislike. I will try any type of new experience. I will focus on the positive aspects of a situation. If you have a general negative attitude and search out things to complain about, we will probably not be a good match. I am a commitment kind of guy... not looking for meaningless hookups. I am not a cheater and I am disease-free (and looking to stay that way)! I'm from Texas originally but have lived in LA for 13 years. You must have nice skin (daily sunscreen is a must!) and you must be active and in shape (a few extra pounds is no problem as long as you are working to improve!). Sorry for the shallowness, but I don't want to waste anyone's time. I work as an IT Systems Administrator and Programmer in the field of Physics... specifically accelerator physics... coming up with novel ways to get electrons to move closer to the speed of light and radiate at the desired frequencies. I am not a socially awkward nerd, though, so don't worry about me being too introverted. I really love my work, and I get to interact with very interesting and intelligent people. Also, my schedule is super flexible, which means I take multiple vacations every year! I am learning how to cook... only healthy stuff. I went from never cooking to cooking everyday... toaster oven rice cooker pressure cooker = success. If you can teach me to cook what you like, you can expect me to happily make it for you often. Movies: I love all sorts of films... right now I'm working on watching all of the IMDB 250. Foreign films, classics, sci-fi, documentaries, action. TV: I watch quite a bit of TV... I like any show about antiques or curiosities (Pawn Stars, Antiques Roadshow, American Pickers, Oddities, etc). I like Game of Thrones and things like that, Shark Tank, Undercover Boss. And yes, I like Bravo shows (Housewives, Shahs, etc). I love science shows and shows like How It's Made. Big fan of dance competition shows, specifically SYTYCD and ABDC. The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Bill Maher... these are all important. Music: I have pretty eclectic tastes... I am mostly into Hip-Hop and certain electronica. I do dabble in some things like Serge Gainsbourg and more international sounds. I have an insane collection and I guarantee I will get you listening to things you would have never imagined you would enjoy. Food: I love all kinds of food, but recently when I found out I have pretty high cholesterol (thanks Mom Dad!), I have been eating extremely healthy and cutting out most of my snacking. I love it and will continue to become a better cook. When it comes to going out, I love Japanese, Thai, Tex-Mex, Italian, French... you get the idea. I don't ever eat fast food... if I eat out, I go for quality. I am very open with the type of people I will date... don't worry about fitting into some mold and just be yourself. Don't be intimidated! I'm not a creeper. I'm a real person... You should be too!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love ferrets! If you have a ferret you must let me play with it. I also love dogs, big ones mostly. I love all animals, the cuddlier the better!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Marina Del Rey for sailing Mt. High, Big Bear, Mammoth for skiing Tahquitz, Joshua Tree for climbing Big Sur for camping


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

The future

For fun

Skiing, Sailing, Skating, Biking, Climbing, Hiking, Windsurfing, Kiteboarding, Skydiving. I also love going to museums of all sorts, hanging out at the beach, and hanging out at home. I like to fix things or modify them to be more useful.

Last read

I read almost exclusively non-fiction... there are always things to learn! Richard Dawkins, Thor Heyerdahl, Ray Kurzweil... Any books about science, technology, computers, survival at sea. Sorry Potterheads!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work at a couple of different places which specialize in Physics, specifically Accelerator Physics. I do IT stuff, server administration, software engineering... a variety of computational tasks keep it interesting.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I am only looking to date Jewish women (non-religious ones), atheists, agnostics, and anyone else who does not actually believe in a god.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS Physics from UCLA... also a number of computer certifications (Cisco, Red Hat, CompTIA).