
Ranger_Arch

44 year old woman | Almo, ID, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Maybe some women aren't meant to be tamed. Maybe they need to run free until they find someone just as wild to run with them. --C Bradshaw

In her own words

I am in a relationship right now. I cancelled but the profile stays apparently. Sorry. Looking for a caring, affectionate man who is interested in the world and spends time out of doors. Takes care of his health, lives within his means, and generally enjoys the life he has made for himself. Has a passion and is working to pursue it (work or hobby). Has room in his life and heart for a partner. Has the ability to plan ahead but remains flexible in case things don't quite work out. Some descriptors that come to mind- Honest, intelligent, witty, adventurous, healthy (emotionally, physically, mentally), confident, well read, optimistic, energetic. I am interested in what is going on in the world. I try to get my news from a variety of sources but NPR/ BBC seem to be the ones I gravitate towards. I love being outside. I chose a career in archaeology so I would not be stuck behind a desk, pining for Friday afternoon. I continue to enjoy my chosen line of work. I live within my means and am healthy. I tend to be a planner but would never be considered rigid or inflexible. I am honest and loyal almost to a fault. I believe we should treat the earth, our home, with respect and leave it in a better condition for the next generation. I hike almost every day after work and have learned the basics of rock climbing this summer. II have skied since I was little and learned to board last winter. I did some hiking in knee deep snow last January and February. I miss the water living out here in the desert so I stop and listen when I hear even the faintest sound of flowing water. Thank goodness for the hot springs near by! I have traveled to Mali, Senegal, Panama, several Carribean islands (no not on a cruise), Mexico, Canada, France, Switzerland, Belgium, England, and Germany for a 5 month excavation project. I have been to all 48 continental states and Puerto Rico. Alaska and Hawaii are on my list! The results of a fun personality test came up with the following, perhaps it will provide some helpful information. You are consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering. Socially charming, good at managing others at home and work, in your social circles, and in community projects. Efficient -high standards and take your duties seriously, focusing carefully and persistently on your assignments. You respect schedules, rules, routines and customs. A streak of the independent and innovative thinker and a good balance between conventionality and originality. Good leader-direct, analytical, and skeptical, as well as emotionally contained and clear headed. You acquire the perks of rank more easily than most. You also enjoy time alone, focusing deeply on your personal interests You like people and are generally comfortable with them. Family is important to you and you are very protective of those you love. You like concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day. You need a partner who knows his own mind and who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I do not currently have a pet. My family had a dog and a series of cats while I was growing up.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Thai and Indian food, sushi. I have been to Europe and Africa and keep my passport current. Hot springs! The "champagne" in Dominica and slathered myself with mud near a volcano on St Lucia.

College

University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Favorite things

Hot springs.

For fun

I go hiking almost daily. When I go to town, movies, bowling, pool. In the big city, (Boise or Salt Lake) museums, concerts/shows. I ski, snowboard, and rock climb. This winter's project-learn the violin. I can play twinkle twinkle little star now.

Last read

I read many books in a year. If you are interested in what I have read just ask. Last read: the Book Thief.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Park Ranger/Archaeologist. It doesn't matter to me what you do for a living as long as you enjoy it - and it's legal ;-).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Basic early 20th century immigrant 4th generation American. Lithuanian, Irish, French-Canadian background.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Unitarian Universalist. Raised Catholic but find life as a UU more fulfilling.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in English, and Anthropology. Masters in Archaeology. Completed the Idaho Certified Public Manager program. Although I have an academic background I know that knowledge comes from many sources, not just book learning.