
JennZen1012

36 year old woman | Roanoke, VA, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Where Are My Butterflies?

In her own words

Hi there. First of all, let me tell you that I have been separated since August of 2011, but am not yet divorced. No, we are never getting back together, but he lives across the country and we just haven't taken care of the paperwork. If this bothers you, I'm sorry, but move on! I am passionate about music and movies, and would love to find someone with similar taste in such things. A couple of my favorite bands are Radiohead and Fugazi, and a couple of my favorite movies are Amelie and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. I love smart movies that are different and make you think. If you're all about Twilight or Transformers or crap like that, we probably won't mesh well...cinematically, anyway. I consider myself to be quite liberal when it comes to politics, so if you love Romney and listen to Rush Limbaugh, it's just not going to work If you are into killing animals for "fun" or "sport" or whatever you want to call it, keep moving. I am an animal lover and am very much into animal rights. I'm a vegan and it would be awesome to find another vegan, but I am not totally oblivious to the prevailing mindset of the region I reside in...so I'm not holding my breath! I am all about equal rights, be they for women or gay people or whoever. I can't be with someone who is narrow-minded and intolerant. I have a bit of a sarcastic sense of humor, and appreciate the same in others. Some of my favorite comedians are George Carlin, Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, Louis CK, and Ricky Gervais. I am looking for a man, not an immature boy. I'm also not into girly mama's boys. If you're more feminine than me, that's a problem! I'm not into partying and getting drunk constantly. Having a few drinks and some fun is fine, but there's a thing called moderation. I'd like to find someone to watch movies and live music with, travel with, laugh with, go on rollercoasters with, go to museums with, dine out with, and just live and enjoy life and grow old with!!

Her interests

Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have a beagle named Calla, and she's the sweetest!

Political views

Liberal

College

Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA

Favorite things

Some TV shows I enjoy are The Simpsons,The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Californication, Whale Wars, Tim and Eric, and Louie.

For fun

I love music and havent been to any concerts lately, which needs to change! I love singing and got voted "Most Talented" in high school, but i haven't sung much in public lately. I'd like to do some karaoke, though! I enjoy movies, dining out, lots!

Last read

The last book I read was Justice at Dachau, about an Army lawyer who prosecuted Nazi war criminals. I am an avid reader and read most everything I can get my hands on. I like historical fiction, and The Pillars of the Earth is one of my favorites.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
I call myself "Ameurasian", for American, European, and Asian. My mom is Dutch/Indonesian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
My thoughts are most aligned with the Buddhist viewpoint, but I don't subscribe to dogma of any kind. I really find it disgusting when religious leaders, or followers, for that matter, preach any kind of intolerance or hatred.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral