
ChicagoSkiChick

32 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 26-36 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My Life Goal: Never stop the adventure.

In her own words

I'm a Chicago city girl turned mountain-lover, constantly seeking adventure, laughter, and good food, drinks and conversation. 75% of what I do is for the story and the memories, and I'll try *almost* anything once. Traveling is one of my greatest loves, and I find time to do it a lot. With or without the passport, both fair game, though I am obsessed with getting myself to Thailand and Bora Bora right now. I have a lot of interests (newest one is *actual* photography, as opposed to just snapping impromptu photos on my phone--which has earned me the nickname "paparazzi" by the way), but the things that I am passionate about are a constant in my life, including my family and friends. I am exceptionally sarcastic and love tossing witty banter across the table (better yet, make it a ski lift). Other random things/thoughts: I have an affinity for math and chemistry jokes (read: nerd), and if I knew then what I know now, I would have gone pre-med and I'd be doing something in neurology right now, but linguistics has been totally fascinating to me (again: nerd) and I'd love to check out of life for a while to go teach English in Cambodia or somewhere else completely unknown to me. I use run-on sentences (see former). I was once in 4 countries in the span of 24 hours. I have been told that I should have my own talk show. I do not like talk shows. Or really tv for that matter, but my DVR is currently stock-piled with How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, The Daily Show, and The Fog of War, which I have been meaning to get around to watching but I constantly find a million other things to occupy my time with other than sitting in front of the tv, so on my DVR it most likely will stay until I get the flu....but I digress. Arrested Development is hilarious and I am thinking about having a watch party when the new season hits Netflix. I will need to be getting Netflix at that time. Generally, I think people are good, and that there is good in this world. Working in healthcare though, I know that bad things happen to good people and tragedy is very real; I consider myself seriously blessed to have had a happy, healthy life thus far, and I try to live my life in celebration and respect of this. Not a single one of us is promised tomorrow. My friends think I am weird, clumsy, and totally absurd sometimes, but I am told this is why they love me. I do not often use punctuation or capitalization, and so writing this has been somewhat of a challenge. I use the phrase "Challenge accepted" frequently. I have a potty mouth... Sorry if you're offended. I used to live in Chicago and DC, and so I can parallel park like a boss. When I moved out to Denver though I found it totally unsettling that I had to drive to the grocery store and other menial errands; I prefer to leave my car at home on Fridays after work and not touch it again until Monday morning (unless I need it for the mountains, and in such a case the drive up there with my friends is half the fun). I always carry a pen with me so that I can play Hangman at restaurants on a napkin while we are waiting to be served. I was a lifeguard from the age of 16-23 and I bronze like a statue. I use movie quotes often (Lord of the Rings and Old School are regulars). I think my mother is the most amazing woman I have ever known, and my nieces are the funniest, most adorable little people ever. They will challenge yours to an adorable finger-painting duel any day (hm, ok, maybe my personality can come through in a written monologue...?). I have an unhealthy obsession with salted caramel anything. Grandparents have the *best* stories. And finally, chemistry between people is often nebulous and difficult to define, and even harder to find; but I know it when it's there. I am absolutely new to this and found it weird to be starting nearly every sentence with "I".... Can't we just go grab a beer (and nachos) and shoot some pool? If you think you can keep up, don't be shy. I'm not.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Big Dogs!!

Favorite hot spots

I live in uptown, so anything within walking distance is an automatic favorite (Steuben's, Jonesys, Uptown Tavern, 2up, Cheeky Monk, Pinche). Also love Go Fish for Sushi, and Marquis pizza is a late-night must when I'm out that way. So many more!!

College

Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

You can usually find me at brunch & then outside on the weekends when I'm not playing in the mountains. During the week I'm all over the place; the soccer field, the climbing gym, sushi places, happy hours, any restaurant I haven't tried yet...

For fun

Friends! Anything outside, or anything active inside (right now its indoor soccer & indoor climbing). Scrabble (seriously). Guitar (poorly). Piano. Books! Cooking (healthy & doesn't taste like cardboard). SKIING! Restaurants. Movie night. Live music!

Last read

I usually have about 3 books going at the same time. Currently on tap: Behind the Beautiful Forevers, Is everyone hanging out without me (hilarious read), and for the nerd in me, Tales from Neurosurgery. Next on my list: GRE flashcards... ugh.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a medical speech-language pathologist. It's ok, I didn't know what it was either when I first started...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
The "other" language is sign language. After a few drinks, I usually supplement my spoken words with sporadic signs as well. I am told this is a trip to see. I have also been known to sign to Jay-Z and the Beatles.