
SportyNerdGirl

34 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Playful, active nerd seeks same

In her own words

I am who I am, who I am, well, who am I?" I like to think of myself as a dabbler in life. I want to keep going to new places and seeing new things - to keep growing and changing. Change can be hard but that doesn't mean it is inherently bad or that it shouldn't be pursued. I'm fumbling toward balance in my life and each step is a bit more assured. Originally from San Diego, I'm enjoying all the sights and sounds and tastes that Oakland has to offer. There are so many ways for me to get my nerd on! I work hard and in my off time I want to have fun and discover new things and here I have a veritable smorgasbord of options. I love both things that get me moving outside and lazy days off. I have an energetic dog, Matilda, and we both adore hiking. We are so lucky to have such awesome and dog friendly hiking in the East Bay! I go for the views and the sun on my skin and she loves romping in the tall grass and investigating all the new smells. I absolutely love amusement parks and rocking out at concerts. I'm a bit late getting on the band-wagon but starting to explore the idea of urban homesteading. I've gotten really good at delicious breads and pizzas, I'm playing with fermentation, and am hoping to develop a greener thumb this year as previous gardening efforts have been rather meh. I'm looking for dates with long-term potential. I'm passionate about the work that I do and I want to find someone who shares that passion and drive, in whatever career he's making for himself. Someone who appreciates and strives toward a work/play balance, who can teach me something new and who is open to learning new things. I like being pushed out of my comfort zone and I want someone who can not only do that but wants the same thing in a partner.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

Matilda (Tilly) is an Australian Shepherd mix, a little over a year old. She's a ball of playful energy and from her point of view everyday is the best day ever.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Seattle is a fave and San Diego holds a special place in my heart. I fell in love with Kenya on a study trip. I've never been to Spain, Australia, or Hawaii and those are all on my list for the future.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I absolutely love movies and books; it is fantastic to escape to another world now and then. Walking along the beach is a fave, even if it's a cliche, and I adore wilderness adventures!

For fun

I've recently joined a regular Euchre group and am having a blast. I also have a regular book club, try to get a hike in most weekends, and I enjoy exploring new restaurants with my foodie friends.

Last read

Just discovered Octavia Butler and I'm working my way through her works.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I'm a Contracts Manager for a homeless and housing services non-profit.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA in Classical Civilizations and Master of Public Health in International Health and Development.