








39 year old woman | Harrisburg, PA, United States | Seeking men 31-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
It's been agreed the world stinks so no one's taking showers anymore

In her own words

I'm not even sure that the "about me" section really even matters anymore. Are we being realistic about expectations when it comes to dating on here? Is it possible to be flooded with so many options that you never really give anyone a fair chance? I think it is for sure..always looking for the next best thing or "grazing" through your options but never really getting to know anyone well enough to make any real decision because after a decent date or two you've already recruited more people for first dates. It's a revolving door to no where and if that's what you're here for great...but I don't have time for that. I don't buy into the "spark" philosophy either. You are setting yourself up to be attracted to people with narcissistic tendencies and then left to wonder why everyone seems nuts! If I go out with someone and have good conversations and laughs.. I would like to see them again. As a semi-realist (I have issues committing fully) I know that healthy relationships take time to build. Healthy and respectful is important to me. I really do want a partner in crime so to speak to help each make sense of the madness in the world! Every day I wake up, I know that I am a better person than yesterday and choose happiness as a personal commitment. No matter what happens in my day, at the end of it...I am always grateful that I had the mere opportunity for experiences. I am also in a way scared to death that I've missed all opportunities for finding someone to stick around for more than 3 dates! Will I end up alone with tons of cats? It's a pretty friggin good possibility! I don't want cats, I don't want cat sweatshirts or little figurines around my house... It's creepy! I definitely would like someone who I can connect with on an intellectual and values level since physical appearance is only temporary anyway..! I know... I'm a real human... My weight fluctuates, my hair color changes, I will get old, I could lose a limb... I would hope that anyone I end up with wouldn't love me less because of those things! I am not here to "trick" or "fool" anyone...I am extremely far from perfect. I often curse too much (although in relaxed social settings, my code switching skills are stellar!) I definitely talk too much without realizing it(often when I am inspired and feel passionately about something or someone) and sarcasm and small digs make up my sense of humor and I can take as much as I dish out! I try to exercise and eat well but I don't have the body of a prepubescent girl and I'm completely okay with that! I sometimes leave dirty dishes in the sink hoping someone will break into my house and take care of them..that doesn't happen... Ever!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have one cat and can be eaily swayed to give her away to a good home! Any takers? ;)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love going to the beach at all times of the year...Rehoboth Beach DE is probably my favorite within driving distance


The University of Scranton, Scranton, PA

Favorite things

I love True Blood on HBO, have pretty diverse taste in music. Modest Mouse, Matisyahu, Mumford and Sons, scary movies, coffee, decisiveness (I struggle with this!), the Sunday newspaper, doritos, a clean house, freshly made bed!

For fun

I guess it depends on my mood, but if I'm with the right people... It doesn't much matter what were doing... I love I laugh...sometimes at other people's expense of course but I do my share of making fun of myself! As long as I'm laughing, I'm good!

Last read time to read for pleasure...but I can read...I swear!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Irish...mixed with German and not sure of what else???
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I do not attend church, although I may in the future as my munchkin gets older
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I do not attend church, although I may in the future as my munchkin gets older
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Paid way too much for a couple degrees in a profession that the pay is on the crappy side...oh hindsight is really 2020... my save the world mentality really bamboozled me!