Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Rocky Point, NY, United States | Seeking men 40-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Only connect...

In her own words

Separated for 3 years, divorce almost finalized... So.... here I am. Very passionate about life, intellectually curious, interested in science, literature, history, art, ballet, music... it takes me forever to go through a section at a museum because I read everything written about the pieces. I suppose that could be quite annoying. Time outdoors spent hiking, walking, etc. is something I need as much as culture. I'm fit and I go to the gym regularly but I'm not fanatical about it. I like cooking you chicken soup when you're not feeling well. I'm deeply loving and fiercely loyal. I have just a few very strong and long lived friendships; it takes time for me to love, but once I do I love hard. If you scratch my surface just a little, you'll find I also have a bit of an edge. I still possess a sense of wonder, and I don't think I'll ever lose it. I'm a humanist and a skeptic; I have no patience for pseudo-science and superstition, including most religious dogma. Carl Sagan is one of my heroes. I'm well travelled and have lived overseas, but want to see more of the States. Sapiosexual. Earthy. What am I looking for...I'm looking for a whip-smart man. Someone maybe a little cultured. Someone who can hold up his end of the debate, likes some of the things I like, can introduce me to new things. Feels like he fits when we lie together. I'm looking for a kind, warm, man; someone with a sexy twinkle in his eye. Humor and compassion very, very important. Sexy twinkle is very important too. Someone who thinks the quality of one's relationships - children, family, friends, lovers - are really the whole point in life. Someone who has my back, as I have his.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I have a yellow lab, I think... I'm a little unsure about her pedigree : ) She's a great dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere outdoors and beautiful, NYC, Europe, my living room, the Met (both of them).


State University of New York Downstate Medical Center, Brooklyn, NY

Favorite things

Let's see, my favorite music is probably 80's new wave and classical. I love Prince, David Bowie, Bach, bluegrass, pretty much anything. I am embarrassed to admit this, but I have a weakness for Will Ferrell movies. Please don't hold this against me

For fun

I love live performances, music, ballet, opera. I love hiking, antiquing, the beach, eating out, museums, reading and sleeping late, especially when someone's already made the coffee. I love to travel. Not much I won't try, introduce me to something.

Last read

I've just discovered Rumi, and I'm finding him utterly profound and beautiful, with a life altering intensity.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a midwife.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I think I'd describe myself as a spiritual humanist, although I was born and raised Jewish. My beliefs are still evolving, but kindness and compassion are and will always be central tenets
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral