Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

AllisonR16

35 year old woman | Lake Wales, FL, USA | Seeking men 29-41 within 100 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Those for whom fun, faith, and family aren't top priorities won't like me. I don't pay, so you'll need to see below to get in touch.

In her own words

I'm having a hard time finding guys who interpret the word "Christian" as a daily lifestyle choice as I do. I'm not an incredibly "churchy" person, but my faith is my top priority, and I want that in a man. If that's you, contact me soon. Allirae216 is the best way to do that added to g ma il. I did that alliteration in my headline on purpose. I teach English. :) I've moved to the Lake Wales area for a job while trying to finish up my PhD. I lived abroad for 6 years while I was working on a couple of degrees, and I loved it. It's become a very defining part of who I am. I love travelling, especially to places I've never been before. I love TV and books and music and theatre and movies, basically all forms of communication. I am an English major, so it makes sense, right? Don't get the wrong impression though. I love many other things as well. After 6 years in England, my natural love for the sun has increased exponentially. :) I want to be outside as much as possible. I'm currently looking around to discover my favorite beaches. I'm happiest on the water. I bought myself a Disney pass, because I still find that place magical. It's a fun way to spend a day. I'm super tight with my family. I laugh a lot. As for the type of person I'm "hoping to attract," I just want someone whose company I enjoy. I'm not a fast mover, but I don't play games, because I'm honest and actually pretty direct. It's much better in the long run. I am quite independent and like having time to do my work and therefore am perfectly happy with a guy whose work requires a lot of him, but I do want to be a top priority in someone's life eventually. I won't jump into a relationship, but I won't ignore something good that came along. I've discovered relationships really add something special to life. If I were to go into particulars, I want a man who is serious about his faith in Christ, who makes me laugh (obvious, I know), who challenges me, whose passionate about what he does, and who brings interests that I don't currently have into the relationship (I like learning new things--I don't want someone just like me).

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a shitzu. She is super tiny and yet still manages to crowd me in my bed. :P

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite places so far have been Venice, England (my second home), Mesa Verde in Colorado, the Grand Canyon, and any beach where the water is warm. As for around here, I'm still learning! But, I have a Disney pass! :)

Favorite things

Favorite music is eclectic. Currently, tend to be in the indie and country genres. TV shows--I love sitcoms particularly, and I like procedurals with humor (Castle, Bones). I love pizza, Pepsi. Movies from the golden age up, particularly sci-fi.

For fun

Big fan of TV, movies, books, museums, zoos, pub quizzes, etc. I enjoy going to sporting events, particularly basketball. I like amusement parks. I love the beach. I love to travel, nationally and internationally. I love to be outside.

Last read

For fun, I reread Tolkien over the holidays. I'm reading Steinbeck and Pynchon to teach in my American novel. I read a lot for school, but that's often quite dull, even to me. I look forward to when I can read for fun again.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach English at a university.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I grew up as a preacher's daughter, and my faith is still integral to my life, and I've learned it's important that I share that with anyone with whom I want a lasting relationship.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college
I don't need someone as educated as I am, but education has been important to me my whole life and is my career, so someone who appreciates its value is necessary.