Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Fairfax, VA, United States | Seeking men 32-46 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
No harvest moon to light one tender August night..." Stevie Wonder

In her own words

Nerdy by nature and often a pain, I need your help with a lot of things. Don't wait for me to ask. As the younger sister of brothers, I prefer the company of males. I have never been one of the girls. Old-school, gangsta rap and classical ballet are my passions. I’m a Republican who supports gays and a Feminist who opposes abortion. If I were in a music video, I would be the woman with the watering can in Coldplay's Trouble video. I cannot understand why anyone would drive an automatic, drink Starbucks, read a tabloid or yap on a cell phone (let alone perform more than one of these tasks at a time.) A four-year marriage taught me that the seed of every disagreement is a discrepancy in our perception. Are you willing to listen even if what's bothering me is not an issue for you? Are you aware of it when something's bothering you? Will you proactively bring it up so that we can address it? Do you give up on relationships suddenly? My match has a strong sense of personal honor. He consciously considers the implications of his choices on others. He treats others fairly without exception. He is consciously aware of what he is feeling and speaks his mind. Your credit score says a lot about your integrity, responsibility and maturity. My match works harder than most people and plans for his financial future. He tends to look out for me as an older brother would, rather than expecting me to be the responsible one. He is street-smart and protective of me. He is affectionate. Touch is essential to well-being. He habitually embraces me, touches my hair and puts his arm around me. Without this, we're doomed. He desires my companionship, even to the point of being needy. Spending time together doesn't necessarily mean interacting; it can be doing different things in the same space. The ideal is feeling that I have my own space even with the other person present. To be Pro-Life is to respect single parents. Children do not pose a conflict of interest. I am open to becoming a step- or foster-parent or to adopting a child, but I don't want to have my own children. If you want to father biological children, I support you in that 100%. I admire men who have the courage to be themselves, who aren't bound by pop culture norms of masculinity. They aren't influenced by how many girlfriends they're supposed to have had, nor by how to present their style. A guy who loved National Geographic and exotic animals had a cheetah-print umbrella. My worst fault is being blunt and direct, so I am charmed by the guy who is a master of subtlety. It is difficult for me to maintain a lot of eye contact (I feel invaded by it), which is a hindrance to offline dating. The men whom I find attractive have shoulders as straight as the horizon, large features and full lips. Physical fitness can be a turn OFF if weight-lifting has made your shoulders slump. I don't understand why a man should have all muscle with no fat. I find men like Kirk Nurmi, Toby Dawson, Rodney Yee, Nick Vujicic and Kyle Maynard attractive. Deaf, blind, missing limbs? That's HOT! My body structure is just like that of Shakira, Jennifer Lopez or Gabrielle Reece. Like a track star, I have large quadriceps, hamstrings, glutes and calves. I love to exercise but don't always find that balance. I'm not giving up. What are the ages of your brothers and sisters, if any? My brothers are 3 and 5 years older; my sister is 5 years younger. May you be healthy, safe and prosperous. May you always be treated with respect, compassion and kindness.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

1 black cat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Museums. Planetariums. Water parks. The Louvre British Museum. Boating on the Potomac. Moved to the area after 10 yrs in San Francisco/Oakland; still a lot to explore.


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Ballet. Repose in freshly washed sheets. Wool mittens. Long, white tutus. Homemade ethnic dishes. The scent of Spring. Biking on Summer evenings. Tennis. Dinosaurs. Astronomy. Hip-hop, Latin, Indian dance. French Gangsta Rap.

For fun

I read, take dance lessons and sew. I enjoy having people over or going out in small groups, but I'm not as social as most people. When I go out, I prefer to do something physical like dancing, bowling, mini-golfing or skating.

Last read

Thich Nhat Hanh's "How to Love," "Fidelity: How to Create a Loving Relationship That Lasts" & "The Art of Communicating."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income varies based on attainment. If I have a great year, sometimes it makes the man feel uncomfortable. I survived periods of unemployment in the past (earning $22-24K). The pendulum of life swings both ways. We should be each other's biggest fans.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I thought the word cracka was based on a reference to saltines.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am studying Buddhism to be a calmer person. Meditation is changing my life. Christianity advises one to love one's enemies. Buddhism has one practice cultivating loving kindness towards one's enemies daily. Every faith has value.
Languages: English, French, German, Italian No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Majored in Economics French. Minored in Italian German.