Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

iheartropsun18

37 year old woman | Norwalk, CT, United States | Seeking men 34-43 within 80 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
No more games please - hide & seek is so old school ! Classy teacher seeking a class act

In her own words

I can be your everyday average girl and then again I can surprise you - always been that way. :-) I'm a teacher and just like my students I still get excited for summer vacation. That’s the best time of year to me: the weather is warm enough for walks in the park or day trips to the beach, and of course - it’s Yankee baseball season ! I’m looking for a social and considerate guy with a sense of humor who can also be a little flirty at times. Together maybe we could take a cooking class, or do something completely new that’s just outside of both of our comfort zones. (Hopefully you're into good music and you know how awesome blasting Sirius can be to sing along to on a roadtrip.) Family and friends make life meaningful. I still keep in touch with buddies from high school and college, and from a young age my twin brother taught me to share and cooperate. I’m supportive of the people I love and I have a natural drive to help others. I'm into giving back -& sharing my generosity and talents with others (Current Kiwanis Club President). Finally, I believe you should try and treat people the way you want to be treated. I've climbed a waterfall in Jamaica, snorkeled with sea turtles and hiked a volcano in Hawaii. I've even swam with sharks in the Bahamas. It all depends on the day / vacation I guess. I'm currently back in school up through June for a few more credits related to teaching fellowship grant I won that sent me to Hawaii 2 years ago ( getting a new teaching certification ). I'm interested in learning about you too -If you think we could get along - why don’t you send me a message? Finally here's a little FYI to make things easier for both of us - if you're either 10 years older or younger than me - I'm probably not going to be the best match for you.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I have Italian named cats that live with my parents (Baci & Giovanni). When I moved out I couldn't take my kitten with me the construction made him stressed - he didn't transition well and he missed my grandma's cat Giovanni.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Into trying new tapas restaurants. Every year I take a few day trips to either Mohegan Sun or A.C. ! Saratoga, NY is cool. Next I want to visit Austin Tx. Montreal & Italy. I’m always taking recommendations for tropical locales. Nashville was cool !

College

Marist College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

Snow days with baking treats & movies, Christmas lights, my concert ticket collection, reality competition tv shows (Chopped & The Voice), NCIS marathons, going for walks in the fall. Taking in a broadway show or a comedy night every once in awhile.

For fun

I love getting out of town to visit friends, or walk around in NYC. Longer trips are always nice because they make coming home that much sweeter. Recent cooking classes have inspired me to share my new skills with friends at my house.

Last read

It's a different children's book everyday. I'm a fan of fiction overall - I liked Me Before You and Me After You. - sequel was definitely not what I expected.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach special education students. They are always sharing new perspectives with me and keeping me on my toes. In 2015 I was granted a national teaching scholarship that took me to Hawaii for 17 days - it was a thrilling and inspiring trip.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
100% Italian American
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I follow my faith & I try to go mass regularly it gives me my weekly centering / peace & reflection time.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I follow my faith & I try to go mass regularly it gives me my weekly centering / peace & reflection time.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Marist College Psychology and Elem / Special Education Fairfield University Computers in Education I'm currently getting a new CT teaching certificate for English Language Learners - back to school through June 2017