

45 year old woman | Richmond, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 35 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I truly believe the right person is out there for each one of us. Do you? Looking for someone who believes in soul mates...

In her own words

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the number of moments that take our breath away.” (great quote) I'm really enjoying life and am ready to meet someone to share some of these moments with! After several months away from dating, I am not only ready, but really looking forward to meeting someone to share in all the fun. I like a guy who is not afraid to go for what he wants, and find men who pursue the woman they want with confidence very attractive. Ultimately looking for a permanent relationship. But all great relationships start off with an awesome friendship as the foundation. No need to rush, no pressure. I'm very happy being single and won't give that up for just anyone. It will take a very special guy to make that happen! ;) Could that be you? Not every guy is going to be the right guy. Even if you are not the right guy, who knows? You just might end up with another great friend! What do we have to lose by meeting up? Would love to meet someone who thoroughly enjoys life, as I do, who also has a positive, upbeat outlook on life! (the glass is always better when it's full). Also hoping to meet someone who views life as a fun adventure and loves exploring new places - locally or afar. Someone who is quite content when he is around me - just me as I am, no pretenses. Someone who couldn't live without laughter. Chemistry and attraction are indeed important, but some of that is driven by personality also. :) Do you meet any or all of these qualities? These are what I'm hoping to find in a man. :) - Honest and “Does Unto Others” Outlook on Life / my parents instilled a strong moral compass in us – looking for someone who shares that type of compass - Skilled Communicator / doesn’t hide in the typical “man cave” when issues arise – communicates openly, honestly, and directly and works through issues - Intellectually Curious / thirst for knowledge of national, global, and other deep issues that matter (and that means factual knowledge, not just the “news” as reported by solely mainstream American media channels); as for politics, mistaken as a conservative since I'm fiscally conservative, but am more of a "medium core" libertarian - Sense of Humor / loves to laugh – no need to be the jokester (if so, that’s just bonus points), but must love to laugh! - Social / enjoys hanging with friends and/or going to events to mix and mingle - Culturally Curious / doesn’t have to be a “creative type” per se, but must love going to creative types of venues (VMFA, other museums, First Friday Art Walks, live music, various performances, movies, and who knows - maybe even antiquing - which would be a bonus, etc.) - Passion for Garlic / that’s right – you didn’t imagine that you read “passion for garlic” on my list! Love of garlic speaks to far more than just food and is important to overall compatibility I love social events, cultural outings (museums, movies, First Friday Art walks, live music, Broadway and other performances, movies, festivals, etc.), intellectually stimulating conversations, fun and silly conversations, game nights, cooking with someone, dining out, wine or craft beer tastings, hiking, long walks, anything that involves the use of my creative brain (writing, art, piano, etc.), and just enjoying life and having lots of fun Originally from Clearwater, Florida (born and raised), also love traveling, have my passport, and am ready to go! Are you? So many fabulous places to go - if we hit it off, let's explore them together - much more fun that way!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Love animals.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Mekong, VMFA, Thai restaurants, Edo's Squid (Italian), sushi places (especially Chopstix), Brio's, PF Chang's, Joe's Inn, Maldini's, Xtras, O'Toole's, Amour, Fat Dragon, Plaza Azteca, the Byrd, the National, and the list goes on!!!


Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

Movies - "Inception", "Gatsby", "Ides of March", "Fracture", "Crazy Stupid Love", "The Hangover", "Life of Pi ", "Cloud Atlas", "Argo", Alfred Hitchcock, mob movies, James Bond 007; Cuisine - Thai , Vietnamese, Indian, Italian, Mexican, sushi, GARLIC

For fun

intellectually stimulating conversations, fun and silly conversations, exploring new places traveling, laughing, museums, art shows, movies, live music, laughing, socializing, dining out, outdoor activities, wine and craft beer tastings, cuddling

Last read

Mystery novel by Lisa Scottoline



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Marketing Manager - develop communications strategy and execution for nonprofit / for profit organization w/ great mission. I have the great fortune to love what I do, work w/ fabulous people & use my creative talents! :) Who could ask for more?!?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I am of Irish descent (50%), German, Russian, and Dutch. Cool fact - my great grandparents defected from Russia! Totally something I would do!!!!! :)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am Christian and somewhat religious, but don't believe you have to attend church or belong to an organized religion. If that is your desire, that's great - respect other's choices. But for me, it's about how you live your life and treat others.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Communications from Florida State University. Minor in Psychology.