
manzanillaromana

42 year old woman | Madison, WI, USA | Seeking men 36-48 in United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You are what you love.

In her own words

I love to make things with my hands. I love to feed people. I am a jewelry artist/gardener/cook/dancer. I've been called both dorky and sexy, but it's those who can see and appreciate my dorky side that I end up falling in love with. I'm subtle in the way I speak and carry myself, and especially in the aesthetic choices I make. Being visually-oriented myself, I tend to choose my mates based on the compatibility of their aesthetic judgments with mine. I will always go for the small and intimate. Arts/events that are grandiose don't do much for me. Examples include: Nutcracker productions and that animation movie about the blue people. Same could be said about designer bags, fashion in general, and sparkly gem stones. That said, I do fantasize about living in the Alhambra. Anything labor-intensive in is construction reflects a certain level of insanity in the crafts-person(s), and will always speak to my soul in a very special way. I am a sweet, caring, open and giving partner, but I can also be a stubborn and assertive straight-shooter. I would get along best with someone who is not easily offended, but is open and in touch with their own emotions, and who is not intimidated by a woman who always speaks her mind. If you're only comfortable with people with conventional lifestyles, values and world views, I am probably not the one for you. I am not “athletic and toned”, but I take good care of myself and would prefer to be with someone who does the same and eats healthy. I run and do yoga, and I dance a lot. I do not expect my partner to be a dancer, but hopefully he will have some genuine appreciation for the arts and live music. If something speaks to my soul, and it does yours as well, our souls will likely speak a common language. You might also want to know: I don't own a TV. I am not a fan of football or video games. I live with 2 cats. A lot of this dating thing depends on chemistry that can't really be explained/formulated, but if you happen to be generally happy, kind, sensitive, hard-working, and you cook, clean, and take good care of yourself, I will probably find you adorable. And if you ever wake up in the morning and find it a blessing that we have electricity and running water in the house, and feel sincere gratitude for it, I will probably adore you even more.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Horses

I have two sweet boy cats who are like my children. I would prefer to date someone who also loves cats.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Favorite restaurants in Madison, WI: The Weary Traveler, Lazy Janes, Lao Lan Xiang, Sardine, Tempest, Chautara..... Lately: wherever blues bands play, yoga studio and x-country ski trails

College

University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Eating kale and beets, oranges, dark chocolate, and oysters. Working in my studio alone blasting my favorite music, and singing out loud / dancing to it. Hot bath. Giving and receiving awesome massages. Snuggling with my cats.

For fun

Dancing - LOTS! Blues, lindy, salsa, and tap. Skiing - just started to x-country Yoga, Cooking, Movies, Music.....

Last read

The Gift, Periodic Table, On Love, The Romantic Movement, 5 Quarts.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a metalsmith / jewelry artist. I also have a day job at the UW doing e-learning support.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander Asian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I did not grow up in this country.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I recently started calling myself a Buddhist, but I do not see Buddhism as a religion. Buddhism describes, but it does not prescribe. I've never felt comfortable with any organized religion, but I have found Buddhist teachings to make a lot of sense.
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish Chinese, English, French, Hebrew, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master of Fine Arts degree in Metalsmithing.