
MT_Traveler12

44 year old woman | Redlands, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-51 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
If at first you don't succeed, skydiving might not be for you.

In her own words

I am happy and thoroughly enjoy life. I've been through the giant rock tumbler of life a few times, which has polished off the rough edges and made me a shiny little agate! I am very comfortable in my own skin. Being over 40 is absolutely fabulous! I no longer do that annoying female thing where I harp about weight (don't pretend you don't know what I am talking about). My only concern is that I can fit into the awesome dresses hanging in my closet. Otherwise I happily eat and drink my way through holidays and across countries. Bring it! Plus, I like to exercise, so it all works out. I have a very dry, quirky sense of humor and I love witty banter. I can find humor in just about anything. I love, love, love comedy and good sitcoms (which are few and far between because they are often dumbed down). My former hairdresser claims I am the funniest person he knows. If that isn't the best endorsement, I don't know what is. Think about it, who sees more women on a daily basis!? My friends are very dear to me. I enjoy cooking, so hosting the semi-regular dinner party gives me the excuse to use my friends a culinary Guinea pigs. In addition, I enjoy cultural events, trying new things, concerts, and generally wacky and/or memory-making adventures. I love to travel and explore new areas because it stretches my brain. The list of countries on my to-visit list continues to grow. Turkey is next. What I have determined I need and would like in a partner: Someone who is comfortable in his own skin, has a good sense of humor (make that a really, really great sense of humor), and is interested in a healthy partnership... meaning there is mutual respect and admiration; decision making is balanced, and both parties are comfortable being themselves because they feel supported and adored. Someone who can lead and defend what is important, but also exhibits listening skills, flexibility and softness. Someone who can communicate his thoughts, desires and needs in a healthy way (love that!). Basically, a self-actualized guy who has his own interests and passions, but has life balance and makes time for things other than work. Ideally, my mate would have enough life experience to have developed a healthy perspective and equanimity (this is where that good sense of humor comes in handy). Did I mention I am a sucker for witty, sharp sense of humor? Odd trivia: I've been on Oprah AND in an opera. I also did competitive Scottish highland dance between for 7 years. I'm not Scottish, but it was great exercise. I can't say that I have had the need to do the sword dance since--except for that one time when it saved my life... More likes... My gorgeous new Trek road bike. So pretty! Jimmy Kimmel, Jimmy Carr, Steve Martin, Louis C.K. Office Space (movie), Episodes (comedy series) The Sklar brothers (when they are "on") Danny Bhoy, Jim Gaffigan, Stephen Colbert, Kathleen Madigan, Amy Phoehler, Seth Meyers. For music: Adele, Esperanza Spalding, Bruno Mars, Dolly Parton, Ed Sheeran, Katy Perry, Johnny Cash, Punch Brothers, Damian Rice, etc.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have two dogs and a cat.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Australia, Edinburgh, Croatia, Bosnia, Slovenia. Largo in West Hollywood for its great acts. Montana of course.

Favorite things

Coffee, coffee, coffee. Wine after a hard day with software programmers. Hiking. Witty banter. Intelligence and dry sense of humor. Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Nick Offerman, Adele, The IT Crowd, NPR, Fresh Air, Car Talk.

For fun

Going to the gym, walking my dog, drinking coffee and reading the paper, attending cultural events/travel, working on my house.

Last read

Reading a book called, "Subliminal" currently (about fMRI). I recently read The Psychopath Test, Team of Rivals, an Anthony Bourdain book etc. I generally like popular science, history, biographies and good fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a Product Manager at a software company.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Maybe also a tiny bit Buddhist. Or at least trying to be more Zen.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Master's degrees in statistics and economics.