
Mosaicgurl7788

40 year old woman | Albuquerque, NM, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
lookin for bliss, like a chicken with cantaloupe seeds!

In her own words

I am spunky, funny and serious, passionate, and giving. I love exploring art and music of all kinds as well as talking to funny, interesting people. I prefer nonsmoker who recycles and is working on inventing a full-solar powered car! 02-17-13: I am hoping to upload more pix soon... fighting with my new cell phone. It's kinda ironic... lol. Oh well, my profile has only been up for a few days anyway :) 02-26-13: I added to this and wrote quite a bit, took too long... submitted it and it looks like it didn't go through. Alas, what a bummer. I realized too late, that it is best to save a copy of updated profile writings… let’s see if I can remember some of what I had shared. I joined Match through advice of a good friend—she is very direct and reminded me that my efforts have not panned out, so I decided to jump aboard this site, which has worked for many people I know. I have 3 brothers, no sisters. Small town girl who has lived in several states, nerd in school who used to be painfully shy then jumped into sign language field—which certainly helped me expand my voice and direction without really using my voice… lol. Anyway, several years ago, my dad died unexpectedly… then 2 years ago, my best friend from high school died—these events knocked me sideways for sure… yet I feel myself coming into focus again… getting my groove back. How I notice this? I am wearing more of my hats, being more spontaneous, reclaiming my quirky side, listening to more ranges within my music collection, having mind-blowing experiences the last few years at Globalquerque festivals, seeing crisper edges in scenery around me, smiling more and giggling at random times which keeps people guessing, breathing deeper, walking more purposefully, giving more fully to others, having the guts to fly solo to Spain in 2011 to visit a dear friend… many examples. I am shaking off the dust from my resume and actively searching for my new venture in the field of intervention, attachment, and prevention of child abuse… because don’t get me wrong, I love my current job… but it’s time for the next adventure… I feel my wings unfolding again… and what is so interesting is how this energy builds and affects other facets of my life. It is true that our decisions shape and define us. I give a great deal of energy and passion in my job; however, it is only one aspect of my life. I am looking for a serious relationship and feel committed to taking the time to develop this. March 2013-- I realized I did not really describe who I am searching for in a man-- I like nerdy, inquisitive, creative, independent types, who share a wide range of music tastes as I do, who enjoy being in nature, and who are comfortable with affection. For instance-- this could be holding hands in public, slow dancing in the kitchen, random kisses anywhere, hugs or back rubs. A man who can fix or build things is a bonus, since I love design and making a house feel like a true home. I tend to be more attracted to men who are taller than me, but this is not a deal breaker. It is strange to join the online dating world but I am giving it a chance. Meeting people in person is more natural and comfortable for me, compared to typing this profile out. :) July 2014-- I closed out my account in February, took a break, decided to sign back up.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Other

I like Horses

I have happy backyard chickens who lay the best eggs for cooking and baking!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Flying Star, Standard Diner, OffCenter, Outpost, Satellite Coffee, Farmer's Markets, Antique Malls, World Market.

College

Kent State University, Kent, OH

Favorite things

NPR, mosaic arts, hiking, horseback riding, world music, foreign films, photography, reading, home-cooking and baking, old-fashioned board games with family, Forensic Files, Botanical Gardens, puzzles, and word games.

For fun

I love local festivals-- with my all-time favorite yearly indulgence being "Globalquerque"!! Places I have gone and immensely enjoyed: Madrid, Pagosa Springs, Angel Fire, Niagra Falls, Amish country... and going abroad again!

Last read

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Superheroes



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I have a degree in Deaf Education, but my 1st job was a drug/alcohol counselor for the Deaf! I used sign language all day and began dreaming in sign language at night! My current job combines teaching, social work, and drug/alcohol field.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My dad's side of the family is full German. My mom's side of the family is a mix of German and Irish. It is my ancestry, and I do hope to do more traveling abroad. I visited several cities in Spain but want to go to Germany and Ireland, also.
Faith: Other No preference
I am very open-minded and have studied several religions. Taking time to connect to a Higher Power and improving my peace within busy work-days, this is what counts for me.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
A few goals I have: to complete my Master's degree and take more classes in American Sign Language.