
there_there_rh

42 year old woman | Newton, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's 106 miles to Chicago. We've got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark, and we're wearing sunglasses. - Hit it.

In her own words

I have a very happy and full life in which family, friends, good conversation, exercise are all essential. I am constantly trying to expand my knowledge as much as possible through new experiences. Much of my free time is spent cooking, reading, or out enjoying a drink, dinner and good company. Exercise and staying active is important to me. I've run 3 marathons and hopefully will be running at least one more. I am lucky to be in a great place in my life but I would like to spend time with someone who is passionate and curious about life. Basically, I am looking for a confident, assertive person with whom I can relax, have fun and find way to make the best of any situation. Friendship and openness have to be as important as attraction, passion and intimacy. Ideally we would challenge each in a positive way and there would be true mutual respect between us. I try to surround myself with open minded people with a great sense of humor. Of course I love to laugh. Who doesn’t? Keeping a balance between my career and personal life while keeping them separate is very important. It's interesting to meet people outside of work who have different experiences, interests and something fun to talk about. I am open and comfortable with meeting with no pressure or expectations and seeing where things go from there. For me, that is the best way to approach dating and if there is a real chemistry that’s even better. After all this shouldn't feel like a job interview. It's difficult to get a good sense of a person just by reading a profile. A conversation is much better way of getting to know someone. Send an email, wink etc if you would like to chat.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I love all animals.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like the MFA and the Coolidge Corner movie theater. Back Bay and the South end are great neighborhoods to find a good bar or restaurant. I also love the beach and running on the Charles river.

Favorite things

For movies I love American Beauty, Seven, Usual Suspects (Kevin Spacey is my favorite actor), Nightmare Before Christmas. I enjoy Lost, Dexter, Fringe, Nature, and NOVA. If you get my profile name you'll know one band I love. If not just ask.

For fun

I love day trips to check out new places, relaxing in the sun at the beach and being outdoors but I'm up for almost anything fun and enjoy trying new things.

Last read

Currently I am reading a short novel a friend of mine wrote. I read both fiction and non fiction and, my favorite author is Oliver Sacs (Awakenings). Some of my favorite books are Watershipdown, A prayer for Owen Meany, and Geek Love.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work at a biotech/pharmaceutical company in Cambridge. I love my job job I'm lucky enough to be able to apply my education to my work. It keeps it interesting and I'm always learning something new.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
A person can be very spiritual without following a organized religion.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my bachelors degree from UMASS with a major on biology and a psychology minor. After undergrad I moved to NYC where I got my doctorate in Neurobiology.