
Kahlia29

30 year old woman | Belleville, MI, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I'll make your mother proud

In her own words

I graduated from college, not once, but twice. I have 2 Bachelor's degrees, both in science. I am currently employed at a hospital performing tests on blood, urine, poop (tehee), and anything else that can come out of the human body. While it turned out that the work isn't all that fascinating, the theory behind it all is and it keeps me going. I currently work midnights and have essentially no social life, but I'd like to change that. I'm actually fairly easy going and laid back. I can't really describe my sense of humor. I love laughing at fart jokes and other "unladylike" things, but I'm not good at telling jokes. I'll admit that I can be a bit blonde at times and may require you to explain your joke. I'm not overly girly. What I mean is that I'm not big into fashion or other girly things. I do have a weakness for animals, especially those of the rodent and swine varieties. Show me a picture of a guinea pig's mouth and I'll squeal with delight! I think of myself as a total nerd about the world of video games. That said, I'm probably not as big a nerd as I like to pretend. Currently, I am totally addicted to a very popular video game and LOVE my death knight, even though I am still a bit of a noob. I refuse to read blogs and dedicate hours to mining ore to make my char better armor. Who I'm looking for: Honestly, the perfect guy, duh. I have a thing for larger men. I really dislike the overly fit, weight-room maniac body type. I don't mind if your a little pudgy in the middle, it's more to love. I have no preference for hair color, eye color, etc, but I do prefer men who are Caucasian. I don't care if you smoke or drink. What I do care about is if you do it frequently and without restraint. I'm looking for a man who knows a thing or two about a good wine, but doesn't feel the need to drink the whole bottle with dinner. The biggy: I have graduated from college and have a professional job. At the very least, I expect you to have graduated from college with a "good degree" (I'm sorry, but an art degree and taking commissions doesn't qualify). I don't care if you are currently unemployed, I know the market sucks. I also don't care if you live with your parents. I've been there and done that for 9 years longer than I should have. I do expect that when everything works out you will have a job with benefits and a retirement plan; that you will be able to help provide, equally, for your family. Since I went through the trouble of getting a degree and a full-time job, I expect you to be able to do so as well. I really don't think that is too much to ask for.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Other

I like Dogs

I have 2 hamsters and 2 guinea pigs. I know, I know. It's a leap down the path to "that crazy cat lady." However, I'm not a fan of cats, birds, or fish. I absolutely love dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Sadly, work and hanging out with my family.

College

Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti, MI

Favorite things

Guinea pigs, video games, a good fantasy novel, gummy bears ice cream, caterpillars, a nice marsh to tromp through.

For fun

Lately, playing video games. Like way...too...much. Also, the usual things, movies, music, reading.

Last read

Gail Carriger's Parasol Protectorate series. I highly recommend it. It's witty and just plain amazing.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work in the Hematology lab performing tests on blood, urine, and body fluids (like spinal fluid). I get to wear a lab coat and scrubs. Every time I put on my blue gloves I think "Two by two, hands of blue."
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm mostly German and Russian.
Faith: Other Spiritual but not religious, Other
I happen to be completely, utterly non-religious and I am looking for a man that isn't bothered by that. So, if you are super, super religious, or even just expect your significant other to join you for weekly mass, I'm not the girl for you.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
First degree was Biology, with no hopes for a job out side of teaching. Second degree is Medical Technology and is a fascinating field of study.