Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

brainy_singer

34 year old man | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter.

In his own words

My friends describe me as loyal, funny, thoughtful, talented, and intelligent. According to my best friend, I'm capable of seeing shades of gray where most see black and white and others just see gray. According to my best friend's wife, I'm husband material and owe it to someone special to make myself available for that partnership. According to me: I'm a nerd of many stripes, a mostly unapologetic romantic, and an entertainer. I've got big plans and a good life full of amazing people; I'd like to share them with someone special. In addition to those amazing friends of mine, the most important things in my life are curiosity, travel, and my sobriety. I've been in recovery from alcoholism for almost 8 years. I don't judge others for drinking, and I've got no problems hanging out in a bar (especially if it's karaoke night!) - alcohol's just a bad idea for me. I'm hoping to start chasing a PhD next year - in the meantime, I also give week-long alcohol/drug education programs to schools all over the world. I'm trying to leave the world a little better than I found it - and enjoy it in the process. I'm looking for a partner with a good sense of humor about life and about herself, with passions and goals, with a beautiful mind and a beautiful spirit. Intelligence is a must for me; assertiveness and cleverness are major bonuses. Other than that, I like to keep myself open to whoever might be out there for me, not limiting myself with too many expectations!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

UCBLA Theater, Sardo's, Bigfoot Lodge, The Dresden

Favorite things

I'm a big fan of science-fiction and fantasy, political thrillers/political drama, romantic comedies, and anything that is seriously, intentionally funny. I love all genres of music, and have performed several of them.

Last read

Recent things I've read include "Predictive genetic testing in children and adults: A study of emotional impact," Case Studies in Abnormal Behavior, and The Hunger Games.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach alcohol/drug education classes in schools all over the world - just this school year, I've been to the Netherlands, Ukraine, Hungary, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, and Switzerland, and eleven US states.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral