
mlsay

31 year old woman | Des Moines, IA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Putting myself out there...

In her own words

I am getting used to Iowa again after being away since high school including a recent 3 yr stay in Salt Lake City. Des Moines is way different than what I remember. I have a busy career that has pretty much been my focus for the last 5 years, so to say I am a little bit of a fish out of water on this site is definitely an understatement. I feel like I am ready to put myself out there and am looking for someone who is fun, interesting, and really has a balance of their own life as well as a desire to be in a relationship. I am a sports nut and probably know a little too much for my own good :). I enjoy trying out new sports as well as watching almost all sports. Since i have been back i have done some tennis lessons, filled in on a basketball team in a women's league and I try and workout at the gym 4-5 times a week. I think that an appreciation of sports is always a positive. I am a very motivated person and it has been a crazy path to get where I am today, so dedication and hard work are things I appreciate in other people. Though that may seem pretty serious, I also have a great appreciation for sarcasm and laughter in all aspects of my life.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a goldendoodle named Moose. He is a 93 lb dog that thinks he is lap dog size so I (lovingly of course) refer to his as a bit of an attention hog. He is addicted to anything involving tennis balls and always makes my day interesting.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Really like Jasper Winery on Thursday night live music nights, any sushi places and Gray's Lake . As for everywhere else... I have to go with Wrigley Field and the University of Kansas campus (love my alma mater!)

College

The University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS

Favorite things

I love all types of music, have an addiction to crappy crime procedurals, going to baseball games and attempting to not look like an idiot at Zumba. I also love sushi, indian food and trying new beers and wines.

For fun

I love my job, but it can be long hours! In my free time I am really up for anything...I love movies, live music, exercising, going to baseball games and finding new restaurants.

Last read

Just finished The Girl Who Played With Fire and am now in the middle of The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest and also Bossypants by Tina Fey.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral