
QuirkyJanieAnn

43 year old woman | Bellingham, WA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 35 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
A diamond in the rough...

In her own words

My life's journey has "created in me a strong heart." Adversity and challenges have been the catalyst that forged my strength, optimism, compassion and empathy, much like steel is molded by the heat of fire. In choosing to meet adversity head on, my faith grew as did my values for family, friendship, integrity, and volunteer work. I believe that the best of my life is yet to be written, undiscovered. I'm reserved but I live out loud with those I love. I'm seeking someone who compliments me and challenges me with grace. I am whole, flaws and all, so I do not need someone to complete me. I am not looking for a soul mate, I do not believe they exist. I want a friend, a companion and confidant. I believe we should be uplifting to one another in the world through equitable stimulating conversation and activities. I strive every day to be a better person than I was the day before in terms of balance, kindness, and forgiveness among other character traits. I enjoy long walks in the brisk fall air. I love the colors, where trees look like a beautiful still fire of red, orange and yellow, burning but not wavering. In the winter I enjoy an occasional trip to the ice rink for some ice skating. I sally forth on a snowmobile a time or two pending the degree to which the snow cooperates with us. Bottom line, I really enjoy snowmobiling and do it when feasible. Come spring, as the days grow longer, I find myself spending more time outside, walking, hiking and playing with my kids and dog. During the summer I spend the majority of my time on the water enjoying boating and jet skiing among other summer activities. My adventuresome side shines as I enjoy parasailing, zip lining, and especially white water rafting! I love the Seahawks! I'm neat, tidy and organized (much of the time). I wish I read more, that is something I am trying to change as I am a work in progress, but aren't we all? Animals can melt my heart. I love to travel and believe that the world is our classroom, we ought never stop learning.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Football, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I thoroughly enjoy relaxing on the shores of Lake Chelan. It's a great place for me and my kids to both play and hang out together. I also love the little fishing village of Baltimore, Ireland. NYC and London are fabulous as well!

College

Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA

Favorite things

My kids! My dog.The Sound of Music, The Big Bang Theory, and Football. Music! Sunsets, rich coffee, long walks and good conversation. Animals. Snowmobiling and horseback riding.

Last read

The Optimistic Child



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in Psychology a teaching credential and a Masters in Education.