Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

happyjazzydavis

41 year old woman | Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States | Seeking men 37-48 within 500 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm looking for an old fashioned true gentleman. I'm a happy go lucky girl :)

In her own words

I'm a cook who loves to travel. I've been all over the world working and adventuring. Over the past 12 years i've travelled like a crazy person - biggest passion! I have all kinds of interests and I try to always learn new things/take new classes, from photography to sailing, chess to graphic design to trampolining. My dream is to sail around the world one day and see every country. I studied ballet/modern dance, culinary skills and opera/jazz singing in college. I love music. I grew up on rock and roll but I love everything really - except country. Not a fan. My friends say I'm funny (well, hilarious really ;), quirky, a little crazy (but the good kind of crazy), feisty, loyal, bubbly, outgoing, very practical, intelligent, passionate and caring. :) If I say i'm going to do something I do my best to keep my word and I really appreciate this quality in others. Obviously I have faults like everyone else - you can ask me if you're that curious ;) I believe that having a successful relationship, be it friendship or otherwise means being selfless and giving. When I care about someone I go out of my way to do caring things for them and make them feel special. Selfish people are a huge turn off for me. That seems obvious but i've met a few :( I like well-rounded, eclectic people, a man's man who is also sensitive and humble, someone normal, healthy, drama free. I'm old school so I appreciate a gentleman (meaning I like a man who makes an effort, picks a place, opens the car door and isn't in a huge rush with all kinds of expectations. Someone who is ready to take their time to get to know me. A Classy man. Please be able to take a joke...I'm sarcastic sometimes and like to tease people. Ideally, I think like most people out there, I would like to find an amazing person that I can share my life with and start a happy family with. that being said, I am old fashioned and like to take my time getting to know someone properly so it's healthy and can last. My style is to be friends first to see if there is a connection and if so, go from there. (I'm writing all this because a lot of the people I have met are in a huge rush, so thought a disclaimer was in order so as not to waste anyone's time) In terms of sports I like volleyball, boxing, weights, biking, kayaking, hiking, martial arts....

Her interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Love huskies!! And cats that are not aloof - cuddly cats if you will ;)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

Art house films, environmentalism, Nature, Travel, Photography, Fashion, Culture, Concerts, Hiking, Camping Reading - I love books, Quantum physics, Road trips, Old world romanticism, Poetry, Neuroscience, Psychology, Intense storms, Architecture

Last read

I recently read, Half Asleep In Frogs Pajamas, One Hundred Years of Solitude, A Brief History of Time, Brain Rules...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a cook
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Some college Bachelors degree