Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Salt Lake City, UT, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Back from Africa, new to Salt Lake, ready to mix and mingle

In her own words

I am a recently returned Peace Corps volunteer getting back into the swing of life in the States and excited to meet be able to date again! I was in Cameroon in central Africa for 27 months (up until Dec 2012) doing community health education around issues such as HIV/AIDS, maternal health, nutrition, malaria, and sex-ed. It was by far the grittiest and most incredible experience I've ever had - no shortage of shocking stories to share : ) I love being with kids, volunteering on social issues, exploring the outdoors and enjoying nature, checking out new restaurants and coffee shops, writing, following human interest stories in the news, and traveling. I've enjoyed visiting northern AZ (cold!) including the Grand Canyon, and Denver, CO since I got home. Next I'm headed to San Francisco. I'm new to Salt Lake and looking forward to getting out and about with a fun guy. I love music but don't often know or care who sings or plays a song, love eating good food but am not a great cook (I did make some mean guacamole and tortillas in Cameroon, but not much else!), and love to be around people but am naturally an introvert who finds alone time rejuvenating. I care about the way issues and policies affect people, but don't love following the politics behind the policy (I went to school in DC but am not rushing back), and am concerned and compassionate toward people disadvantaged by various life conditions. I want to continue to built a career in public health, helping empower people to lead healthy lives and raise happy families. I grew up on the coast of Maine, went to high school in upstate New York and college in DC. Now my family is pretty spread out, which has the huge benefit of bringing me out west, and I love it! I'm a middle child and cherish getting to be a younger and an older sister. I just took an amazing trip to Australia with my mom to visit her side of the family, and it was great bonding all around, in addition to being beautiful and warm. I am obsessed with fruit (especially berries), and eat ridiculous amounts of it when I can - right now I am bummed to be missing mango season in Cameroon - 8 for 20 cents! Raspberry sorbet is my favorite treat in the summer. I am looking for someone who likes making decisions (I can be indecisive), is able to communicate what they feel, won't mind me subconsciously using bizarre African phrases for a few months, and won't be embarrassed if I accidentally try and bargain for vegetables at the supermarket : ) I enjoy being both independent and feminine. I'm the girl who will probably wear earrings and lip gloss when we go hiking, but don't think it means I'm high maintenance...I took bucket showers for two years : ) I love being a woman who can hold my own in most situations, but I'd still like to meet a guy I can lean on. I'm a sucker for good grammar in emails : ) Heck, even just a little punctuation and you've got my attention.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Southern Utah's national parks, charming coastal towns, cozy coffee shops, art/music festivals, outdoor markets, outdoor seating, friends' living rooms, empty beaches in the winter, botanical gardens, city libraries, bookstores, clothing boutiques.


The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I love sushi, Indian food, Thai food, farmer's markets, scenic drives, Earl Grey tea first thing in the morning, waking up early and writing, old-fashioned letters, being by a fire when it's cold out, national parks, the ocean and all bodies of water

For fun

Hiking, going to parks, catching up with old friends at newly opened spots, dinner and a bottle of wine at home, watching movies and seasons of TV shows I never knew about, hearing good piano music, decorating my apartment, skyping faraway friends.

Last read

I'm reading Jhumpa Lahiri's "Unaccustomed Earth". The last before that was "A Thousand Splendid Suns" by Khaled Hosseini. Update: I just finished Kate Grenville's "The Idea of Perfection", an Australian author for my trip down under. A new favorite.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Quaker, and Quaker values have definitely influenced my lifestyle and choices in ways I am grateful for - commitment to simplicity, equality, service, social justice, seeing "the light of God in everyone".
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I got my BA in Sociology and my Masters in Public Administration, focusing in Nonrprofit Management, from the George Washington University in DC. I loved interning at organizations addressing social issues such as unemployment and HIV in the city.