Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Capitola, CA, United States | Seeking men 44-59 in California, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Sexy, Smart, Insanely Adorable, Guaranteed to Make You Smile!

In her own words

A woman has to be intelligent, have charm, a sense of humor, and be kind. It's the same qualities I require from a man." ---Catherine Deneuve ♥ I think this quote personifies the fundamental qualities and goodness that I strive to find , not only a partner, but all of the people in my life. I believe that kindness, humor, trust, and loyalty are the glue which holds a relationship together. If you don't have them the wheels eventually fall off. That being said I also believe that you can't get far without a physical attraction, at least a couple of common interest, and the ability to communicate well. I don't have a shopping list or even a "type" but there are characteristics that are common to most men that I date or find myself attracted to. I tend to be attracted to men who dress well, are tall, well spoken, successful, motivated, humorous and like to laugh.. I, like most, could write a novel about what I like to do, but suffice it to say that I enjoy a wide variety of activities that range from boating and water sports, to concerts and sporting events, to fine dining and live theater. However, I have two passions that that rise above all else: volunteerism and travel. It's so very important to me to give back to my community and to also help kids who are underprivileged. I do this in several ways one of which is mentoring a teenage girl. Travel is almost as important to me. It is good for the soul and the mind for many reasons. The least of which is that I believe that by immersing oneself in another culture it allows for personal growth and the understanding of other cultures which leads to understanding and tolerance of other people. There are so many places that I haven't been to yet and can't wait to see. Ideally I will meet someone who has the time,desire, and means to travel near and far. Someone who likes to be adventurous. If you're interested and think we'd be a good match I'd love to hear from you. Please send me an e-mail and tell me something about you and your most recent adventures.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

A Golden Retriever who is way too friendly!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mexico sipping maggies or Hawaii drinking Mai tais. Tahoe on the slopes, the water, or bike riding. A boat in the middle of the ocean. Carmel for wine tasting, shopping, and walking on the beach. A cabin on the Russian River. SF Giants game

Favorite things

A smile from across a crowded room. Holding hands. Random acts of kindness. Laughter. Spontaneous adventures. A hot bath on a cold day. Ice cream on a hot one. A really good Syrah. Good conversation. A romantic dinner. Driving top down and music up

For fun

Travel for two weeks or two day. A day in the sun watching the Giants or the 9ers. An impromptu Sunday BBQ with friends. Rocking out to old school bands at the Mountain Winery.

Last read

Newspaper, Prisons Are Obsolete, Fearless Relationships, Newsweek, The Girl Who Played with Fire ( from the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series), and for fluff I read the occasional People Magazine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
An ER nurse at heart, but recently made a switch to another specialty.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Faith is more complicated than a check box and 250 characters. Let's talk about it when the time feels right.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Have studied sociology, nursing, and slowly I am working my way towards a BSN