
EttaCarr

44 year old woman | Alhambra, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Love, chemistry, and a best friend... That's what falling in love is all about. It can't get any better than that!

In her own words

I am an honest and sincere woman who is looking for someone who is also honest and doesn't play games. I am full of life and I am looking for someone who is not full of drama and just knows how to be themselves. I'm full of passion and laughter, and I believe that chemistry is one of the most important aspects in a relationship. I believe its possible to meet that perfect someone: Someone who can be your best friend, soul mate, lover and confidant. In my eyes, the perfect match is someone who will love me for me, accept my weaknesses and faults, but my strengths as well. I am a strong woman, so I need a strong man who will challenge me and love me. I want someone who will have my back, as I will have theirs. I am a bit skeptical by nature, but still a hopeless romantic. I'm very loyal and love with all my heart if given the chance, but I don't believe in wasting my time in unhappy situations, because life is too short. My turn offs: People that have a negative attitude and people who think they are more deserving than others. My turn ons: Chemistry, confidence, a good kisser, someone who takes their time... I have to add this and I am sorry if I offend anybody, but this is my profile, and I know what I want: Please do not wink, inbox me, or leave me messages if you are looking for a one night stand, a "chat buddy" or if you are a flake. Also, if you do not have a picture on your profile, forget it. I am looking for serious people only. Yes we can get to know each other first and if nothing comes of it, friendship is always nice. But please do not waste your time or mine if you are not serious about finding someone and don't follow through. I don't have time for that. Also I put an age range, so please respect that. I don't mind a few years older or younger, but within reason. I know what I am looking for. If you don't like what I have to say then you don't have to respond. Serious people only. Good luck with your searches. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Other

I have one black cat and her name is Cleo. She has been with me since the college years so I am not looking forward to the time I will have to say goodbye to her. She is 19 years old and she is a great little girl.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like going into the city for drinks, dinner and just walking around. I love visiting San Diego and Chicago, so much to do over there. I have traveled throughout Europe a little and I am hoping to go back and re-visit Amsterdam and Italy.

Favorite things

I am a classically trained opera singer, so music is a big part of my life, although I have not focused on it as much as I would like too. I also love art, books, and wine and trying different types of food. I am a huge cheese lover!!

For fun

In my spare time I like to work out. I run 2-3 times a week. It's my escape and my therapy. I also love just spending time with my best friends. I love nice restaurants and wine bars, but I am just as happy with staying in and getting cozy.

Last read

"Princess Sultana's Daughters" - about the lives of women behind the veil in the royal families of Saudi Arabia Currently reading: "Living Buddha, Living Christ" - Thich Nhat Hanh, and "Winning With People" - John C. Maxwell



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I work in the restaurant industry. I support operations and make sure we are in compliance on a day to day basis. I'm basically the girl who keeps it all together behind the scenes. It's definitely not a job for the weak of heart.
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I won't say that I am very religious. However, I do consider myself very spiritual and have a deep faith. I believe God has really carried me through some difficult times and without my faith I don't think I would be where I'm at today.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral