
Sapho828

34 year old woman | Capitola, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 35 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I wanted a provocative quote but I decided on one of my favorites by Walt Whitman: "I find myself on the verge of the usual mistake.

In her own words

I am usually funny when I am trying least to be, I like reading, rap, and trivia. I am a little nerdy and looking for someone who can appreciate my interests even if they don't share them. I love wine and cooking and wish I were a better gardener but am learning to admit that I will probably never have the garden I want. I am open-minded, compassionate, sincere and driven. I hope I can find someone who can appreciate the things that are important to me, challenges me, is carefree, open, and likes to talk about interesting things... I also have a cat named Henrietta who thinks she is a dog- it is the best of both worlds.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

My cat, Henrietta, plays fetch like a pro.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like going to the Capitola village, Suda, downtown Santa Cruz, anywhere fun really- downtown Campbell, Los Gatos, some places in San Jose. I have lived in the Bay Area my entire life and try to be flexible and experience new places.

College

University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

Well, these are a few of my favorite things: reading 19th century British and American literature, watching movies, walking or jogging, tea, the beach, trivia, live music, going out with friends and having adventures!

For fun

I can be a homebody sometimes but I also love being outside, especially in the sunshine at the beach. I had started a walking club with my friend Loren for awhile. I like to read, go to the movies, explore new areas, go on drives and have fun.

Last read

Great Expectations, Dr. Jeckyl & Mr. Hyde, Hawaii's Story by Queen Lilokolani, All I Asking For is My Body, The Works of Walt Whitman, Emily Dickinson... This list is endless. I am constantly in the middle of about 3-5 books at a time.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I also work at the Dickens Project. Check it out- dickens.ucsc.edu
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian, Other
I am Greek and have spent time there visiting family. I can't wait until I have more time to travel. I also have roots in France and Portugal. My family has roots in Hawaii and I look forward to visiting them there soon.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am in the process of applying to graduate school. I hope to attend San Francisco State. I am pursuing my MA in Literature. Ultimately, I would like to be a professor at the community college level in the Bay Area.