
shan8757

39 year old woman | Madison, WI, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 40 miles of Verona, WI

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Those interested in drama need not apply.

In her own words

If you meet me you'll find I'm genuinely happy and proud of the life I've built for myself and my kids. I'm independent and motivated but would like to add that spark and excitement that a great relationship can bring. I'm looking for someone with a great sense of humor. My #1 priority is to find someone to have fun with. Mature, hard working, trustworthy, honest and kind. Easy-going but has an opinion and a plan. Enjoys kids. Someone who is also looking for a relaxed and low stress (is that possible?) relationship with a partner to enjoy all that Madison has to offer. I know what I want, what I can live with and what I can't. I think I'm in touch with my own faults and have a realistic view of what makes a strong relationship. It's been said that I can be feisty and opinionated :-) but I'm also passionate about who and what I love, funny, thoughtful and caring. I'm very close to my family and my circle of friends - many of whom I've know for more than 25 years. It's important to me to find someone who fits in to that circle and also important that I fit in to theirs. I want someone to laugh with, feel comfortable with, to take care of and who will want to take care of me in return. If any of that resonates with you, let's start talking and see where it goes.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Fish, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Union in the summer, hiking at Devil's Lake, relaxing with friends on my patio or theirs. Sundance for a drink and a movie. Anywhere for sushi. Door County is my favorite place in WI for a quick get-away - I'd love to do more traveling.

College

University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Some of my favorite things (in no particular order :) : -my kids -post it notes -steamed dumplings -chapstick -movies - from The Hangover to The King's Speech -the DVR -spellcheck -a fire in the fireplace and a glass of wine

For fun

Getting together with friends to make dinner in or try a new restaurant; Spending time outside; Enjoying a good book. There are also a few TV shows to which I'm attached.. Lots of "kid" activities - bike rides, walk to the park, board games...

Last read

Dan Brown's "The Lost Symbol" - facinating!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral