
noontide12

41 year old woman | Smithtown, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-46 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Like honey badgers? Really like honey badgers? Look no further

In her own words

Sheer luck, random meetings in grocery stores, happy hours, blind dates, several years of higher education and waiting in line at the DMV has yet to result in me finding the 'one.' If you asked me 20 years ago who the 'one' would be, it might be the guy who drove some German sedan, listened to New Wave and benched 300lbs. Thank goodness I've waited because now I'm wiser and clearly realize I had it all wrong and the 'one' should drive draft animals, make me a punk trance speed folk-metal mix tape that repeats on the B side and think a bench press is something done to high-end European tailored suits. Since I have it all figured out now, I would also like to add: WHY WE'RE HERE: We're all busy. I'm here, and you're here, but...without a doubt, meeting the right person is best done in person when you have all 5 senses at your disposal. I think a Plan B never hurts though. LOOKING FOR: Passion, respect, fun, love and excitement. A pursuit worthy of pursuing should be pursued! I don't necessarily need someone to put a roof over my head, wheels in the driveway and a brimful of asha on the 45. What I am looking for is that tricky mix of strong, secure guy with substance who knows a good woman when they see it, and seeks a relationship with a true partner, friend, one you want to squeeze/smush nonstop, and if you are insanely crazy lucky, a soulmate to share their life with. Sidebar: plenty of folks believe in concepts like the afterlife or that we'll all have another stab at life in some form on this Earth (or, well, elsewhere...) I wonder if this is to soothe the worry that arises when uncertainty looms, or if this is a way to defer one's dreams and desires instead of going for them now. For the record, I've decided (for the moment) we have one shot on this incredible planet and in the pursuit of happiness. And I want to make the most of it with that special someone. :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts

Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Horses

Truly appreciate all nature and outdoorsy stuff.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Though there was a time when I thought life wouldn't be worth living without clubbing, I've more or less gotten that stuff out of my system. Hot spots could be pick-your-own strawberry farms, live concerts, flash mobs, etc.

College

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

Long Island parks, coloratura vocalists, rosemary lemon honey New Zealand leg of lamb, blueberries, reliable equipment, cooking up new dishes. All things science and nature.

For fun

Trail riding with friends who I trust my life with. I grow many heirloom edibles, with an eye towards sustainability. Most genres of music; classical piano. I've enjoyed kayaking, snowboarding and swimming.

Last read

The Crash Course - Chris Martenson; The End of Growth; The Transition Handbook; Why I Left Goldman Sachs; Folks This Ain't Normal - Joel Salatin; The Yalu Flows



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
"Nothing ruins a good litigation more than a poor prosecution."
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, White / Caucasian
Korean-American. Born in Brooklyn, raised in Queens.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I attended Catholic school from 1-6 grade, have a healthy respect for faith and give homage to all the diverse beliefs about the world and why we're here. However, religion is not the main force that drives the decisions and choices I make.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad: Biological Sci major. Grad: J.D.