Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Chapel Hill, NC, United States | Seeking men 30-46 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for adventure!

In her own words

I am back in my hometown of Chapel Hill after spending three incredible years working in India. I'm an ambitious, career-minded woman, a devoted mother to my two sons (ages 11 and 18), and love spending time with my friends and extended family. I crave excitement and love going on travel adventures. I just got back from Estonia, Latvia, and Finland and next up on the travel wish list are Iceland, Argentina, Peru, Greece, Croatia, and Turkey. I am in many ways a dichotomy. I am a CPA and a competitive air guitarist (yes, it's "a thing", and it's so much fun!). After a 70 hour week, I'll ditch my business suit and board a plane to go road tripping through Mexico for two weeks. I love getting dressed up to the nines and going out dancing, but I equally love camping in the woods (my sisters and I are renovating our family's 1960s pop-up camper and can't wait to take it on the road), and on a daily basis don't have time to be fussy with hair and makeup. People understandably have a hard time figuring me out sometimes. Under it all, I am an eternal optimist. I believe happiness is a choice, and I strive every day to be joyful and grateful for all the amazing people and experiences I have in my life. Collections of material goods are not the most important thing to me. I work hard so that I can provide a good education for my kids and travel the world, but I rent a townhouse and drive the same beat up Civic I've had since college. I am generous of spirit and love nothing more than to help a friend or someone who is down and out. The Libra sign is strong in me - balance is extremely important and I absolutely cannot stand tension or holding grudges and I don't like drama or playing games. I don't have any preconceived ideas about what I'm looking to get out of Match. I'd be ecstatic to find a long term partner - I'm extremely loyal and enjoy lavishing my affections on my friends and lovers. But I am at a point in my life where I am very independent, confident, and settled, so I'm not in any hurry to rush into something that's not right. Meeting people and seeing where things go is just fine for now. My match would thrive going to far-flung places and trying new things. He would be healthy, active, and open minded, and would have a good career, a quirky sense of humor, and a passion for getting the most out of life. A man who can get his hands dirty and later enjoy a martini out on the town is my ideal. p.s. I've been on match for a while now and don't spend a ton of time on here. If you are interested in my profile, please send me an email! I may not notice a wink. Good luck to everyone on their search!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hiking in Duke Forest, wine bars, NC mountains, cute coffee shops, exploring around Eno River, going to the farmers' market, S. Africa, Italy, Thailand, Czech, OBX, out west


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Road trips, organic produce (I'm a vegetarian), gin/tonics at the beach, snorkeling, being silly with my twin sisters, Halloween, air guitar, orchids, bonsai trees, dirty martinis, arm wrestling, and sequined dresses, Ingress (Go Resistance!)

For fun

In the summer you can find me at Jordan Lake waterskiing, tubing, and sunbathing with my friends. I love to have people over to drink wine and cook dinner together. Traveling is my biggest passion!

Last read

I love to read novels about places I've been - Shantaram, White Tiger, Fragrant Rice. I like some of the popular stuff (I'm a huge Harry Potter fan). Last read was Heads in Beds. Currently reading Saving Fish from Drowning.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in corporate tax consulting in a Big 4 public accounting firm
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My heritage is Norweigan, Hungarian, Scottish, Czech, and a splash of Swiss.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an undergraduate degree in business and a masters in accounting - both from UNC-Chapel Hill.