Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Nashville, TN, USA | Seeking men 38-55 in Tennessee, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life should be always expanding. I believe that the future is brighter than the past. I'm ready to spend time with those that feel the same.

In her own words

I am a thoughtful artist who gets things done. My life is full of beautiful people, amazing work and exciting travel. I'm at an established level in my profession that allows me to be more open to growing my personal life. I look forward to meeting someone who can celebrate my life while I love stepping into his. I have a large and loving family that are important to me. I have two amazing dogs that are the greatest examples of joy I've ever known. Ii'm seeking to balance the work I love with a relationship that expands my horizons. I've dated lots of good men (all of whom are still dear friends). But, I come from a family of amazing men... who have made my standards high. It's a blessing and a curse, really. I choose to focus on the blessing, which is: I am confident that there are great men in the world... several of them are my brothers. I have been fortunate to travel a lot. I'm more likely to check out the museums and cool local hangs than to sit by the pool. On a travel day with no agenda, I'm likely to hop on the train and head spontaneously in a direction I've never been just to see what's out there. I'm interested in hanging out with someone who is well-educated (and smart), spiritually open, who can be funny or deep depending on what the occasion requires. Someone who will enjoy an evening at the theatre or cooking dinner with my family or hiking Radnor or Edwin Warner . Someone who is comfortable in the spotlight and the shadows, who enjoys both playing host and sneaking out of the party early. Someone who is still growing and learning; who believes the future is bright and full of possibility. I'm looking for someone who will introduce me to new things, make me laugh and be ready for adventure. I have lots of friends who have met great people on I'm looking forward to new friendships and deep connections with likeminded souls. Friends advise me to list what I *don't* want... but I don't like to focus on the negative. So, instead, I'll just say that I'm not particularly impressed by the profiles that are mostly pictures of the things you've accumulated (cars, boats, motorcycles). I'm a sucker for pictures of men with family (kids or parents or siblings) and dogs... and big smiles and laugh lines. I also love an honest profile that doesn't sound like it was written by the "ProfilePro" (I'm very disturbed by the fact that Match will write your profile for you). Yikes. Important things I should "confess": I am independent and opinionated (you can't make a living as an artist if you aren't), a "free spirit" (which you shouldn't say you want in a partner if you are a control freak); I am very smart and too old to play dumb; I am compassionate, empathetic and wise (which means I'm the one everyone turns to when their life is in the toilet). The work I do helps people facilitate big life changes. I get up every day knowing that I'm living "my calling" and that my work in the world matters. It's a great feeling. I'm interested in staying in that space by attracting someone who is also really happy with their life and their work. I'm not interested in fixing, mending, restoring the life of another. None of us can make another whole. We can only do that for our own selves (as we say in the South). One last "confession": I'm not going to pretend to like sports. There. I said it. If you're looking for the girl who wants to tailgate every weekend and go from Baseball to Football to Basketball season with you, I'm not your type. I will watch (parts) of the World Series. I will go to an occasional MLB game. I will watch the Olympics. Beyond that, I'd rather read a book, go for a hike, take in a museum or go to work than listen to the drone of the crowd on TV. If your profile reveals that you only date women younger than you (even if you are older than me), i probably won't respond. If you aren't looking for an equal, we'd be wasting each other's time.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Wine tasting weekends in Sonoma. Art and Theatre weekends in Manhattan. I want to see the new Crystal Bridges Museum in AR and the Barnes Collection in Philly. In Nashville, dancing in the park, Patterson House, art crawls, theatre, new restaurants.

Favorite things

Current playlists: everything from Nina Simone to the Avett Brothers; Regina Spektor to Ben Folds.I don't watch much TV, but when I do it's The Good Wife, Louis CK, The Daily Show or Colbert. Breaking Bad and The Wire. Old episodes of MASH.

For fun

I love the performing arts. Great movies. Cooking epic meals with my family. Throwing parties. New York Times on Sunday morning with a big pot of coffee and Charles Osgood in the background. Kayaking, hiking, yoga, boxing.

Last read

"The Places that Scare You" by Pema Chodron; "Seven Spiritual Laws of Success" by Depak Chopra; just started "State of Wonder" by Ann Patchett and a play called "Other Desert Cities" by Jon Robin Baitz.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
5th generation Nashvillian on my mother's side. Poor Mississippi sharecropper on my dad's.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Steeped in southern church culture. Proud of my heritage and almost fully recovered from the guilt and shame that were its by-products.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference