Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Fort Worth, TX, United States | Seeking men 38-50 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Here's to second chances!

In her own words

So after receiving not one but two e-mails from asking me if I would like one of their professional writers to compose my profile, I thought I’d take another stab at it. Apparently my first one was too short. Here goes…I am excited about the opportunity to meet and get to know new people. I am 45, divorced and have two amazing daughters. I love being their mom and am grateful that I had the chance to stay at home with them during their childhood and that I have a job that allows me to be with them as much as possible. I try to think of every job I do, whether it be my job as a mom, development director, or volunteer, as being the most important job ever and try to give it my very best. I feel the same way about relationships. My faith, friends and family are very special to me. I try not to take these relationships for granted but instead nurture them and give them the utmost attention. I tend to give of myself and put others’ needs first. Anyways, if you’re still with me, here’s a little more about me and what I’m looking for. When I’m at home, I enjoy curling up with a good book or movie, playing the piano and cooking for my family. I like to do things that help keep my daughters and me healthy, such as riding bikes, going for walks, swimming,or taking Pilates and yoga classes. My favorite vacation spots are Estes Park, CO, Santa Fe, NM and any beach. I also think it would be fun to do a road trip and see all the beautiful sites our country has to offer. I enjoy all kinds of music but especially country and classical. I would enjoy going to either Billy Bob’s or the symphony and am just as comfortable in a little black dress as I am in my little black cowboy boots. I enjoy going out to just about any place…restaurants, movies, sporting events, concerts. I think the company is more important than the venue. I am a romantic, old-fashioned kind of girl who likes having doors opened. I also appreciate someone with a sense of humor as I tend to laugh very easily and often. I get emotional during certain movies, when I hear my daughter sing, and when I hear a beautiful piece of music. A guy who would hold my hand or put his arm around me during emotional times, happy times or just because would be a huge plus. Of course it goes without saying that we would both be honest, trustworthy, decent and kind. I don’t want to date a lot of different guys but realize that’s kind of the way it works when you’re on Match. I hope to find a special person to date exclusively, taking it nice and slow. I would eventually like to remarry…maybe 3-5 years down the road. I feel like I know enough about myself and what to look for in others that my next and last marriage would be one based on love, trust, respect and commitment. I look forward to meeting you.

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mi Cocina's, Winslow's, Starbucks, Lonesome Dove, Eddie V's, Ruths' Chris (I like my steaks bloody!)


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I love movies and books. I also like almost all kinds of music but especially classical and country. My favorite food is Mexican with Italian a close second.

For fun

I enjoy reading, watching movies, playing tennis, working out, cycling and eating out.

Last read

Olive Kittridge



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended UT Austin for my undergrad and Trinity San Antonio for my masters. Before having kids, I worked in the health care field.