Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | League City, TX, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Loving the sunshine! FYI: I only answer educated, legally single non-smokers built AFTER 1965 not afraid to go to church now and then.

In her own words

Until my meddling friends signed me up for this service, I was blissfully unaware that being single in married suburbia is a crime. Not that I don't want to date anyone, my life is just so full it hadn't occurred to me to make any special effort in that department. Oops! I'm really just your basic, sweet, intelligent, fun-loving all-American woman; the kind your mom would approve of and that would never embarrass you in front of your peers but still knows how to live life to its fullest. I am level-headed, educated, well-mannered and successful in my field, but I don't let that get in the way of enjoying life. ;-) Personality-wise, one of the filmmakers I recently met while volunteering for the indie film fest told me I have "a presence." I'm pretty sure that was really just a comment on the 4.5" heels and auburn hair that tend to make me stand out in a crowd, or maybe my personality. Let's face it, I'm the mini-version of what would likely happen if you crossed DNA from Audrey Hepburn and P!nk in the cloning lab. But I like to pretend it was a compliment of my easy-going, confident attitude. I'm not a social butterfly, but MIGHT be just a bit on the gregarious side in social situations. Okay, maybe more than a bit. My geek co-workers all seem to think I'm the cool kid just because I dress like an urban princess, was the lead singer in a couple of bands and get invited to film screenings and premiers. Trust me, I'm really not that cool. I enjoy my software solution architect job and love "Star Wars," "Star Trek," and almost anything involving the Marvel Universe. I watch animated movies and usually like it. Yes, I am a geek, too. Shh! I also love mountain biking, playing competitive sports, independent films, amusement parks, cooking, museums, photography and writing. Sometimes I still dream about being the female version of Indiana Jones, except I'm not afraid of snakes, and I’m betting Indy couldn’t swing a driver at Top Golf in those super high heels. I’d love to bump into that GenX guy who is capable of loving unconditionally, forgives easily, treats everyone with kindness and respect, is always honest, confident and adventurous but humble and responsible. I work best with someone who is my equal when it comes to education and physical condition, so college and a BMI under 24 would improve our chances drastically. I'll admit a squishy core, Paul Schaffer-ish look, cowboy attire or facial hair that would impress Ron Burgundy are all turn-offs for me. I am generally attracted to tall, lean, athletic, clean cut men who are free of any addictions, frat-boy tendencies and criminal records. If people are likely to whisper "He must be rich" or "Is that his daughter?" upon seeing us together, you're probably not my type. I'm willing to spend inordinate amounts of time in a stadium or the kitchen if you'll put on a tux or suit and attend galas and fine arts events with me on occasion. Okay, I actually LOVE going to football, basketball and hockey games. You caught me! Oh, and my film society involvement means you get to sit through advance screenings of random films as well, but no monkey suit required for most of those. I can go days, sometimes weeks without turning on the TV and would like to keep it that way. Due to cultural differences, being born after 1965 is also a must. And no, I'm not into playing cougar, either. We'll leave that game to those women out there who are desperate for attention. I am not one of them. FYI - Honesty and integrity are critical traits. If your pictures don't resemble you today, you called yourself "athletic and toned" but can count your abs with just one finger, or fictionalized any other part of your profile, please continue your search elsewhere. If you made it this far, got that I have a quirky sense of humor yet are still interested, send me a message. If the conversation goes well, we can grab a coffee or quick snack to see if the chemistry is there. Then who knows? Could be fun!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I like Fish, Horses

My house is a zoo:110lb American Bulldog and his 2 friends, the kid's house panther, 1 ninja turtle and a pair of gerbils. (No, Richard Gere has NOT been here!) Personally, I'm a big dog person. No idea how the rest got here, but I feed them anyway.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere I can enjoy time with the people I love. For fun: Midtown, City Centre, Uptown and around LC mostly. My favorite places are in California and Florida. Still want to see Africa, Europe, New Zealand, Australia, China, Japan.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I'm not a big "things" kind of person. I value laughter, creativity, people, freedom. The crashing waves and big blue sky kind of freedom. A big smile. Adventure. Coastlines. New ideas. Feeling loved. Life.

For fun

1st love is singing. After that, almost anything physical - bike, competitive sports, dance, hike, explore, run. Travel. Love music: live bands, concerts. Theater, ballet, amusement parks, movies: comedies, sci-fi, action, classics, good dramas.

Last read

"City of Heavenly Fire" (I almost liked it.) Syd Field's "Screenplay" (in progress). "Kids Are Weird," CRM 2013 Bible. Women's Health Magazine, Psychology Today, MSN, CRM 2013 blog. Random screenplays. Lots of profiles. Maybe too many. :P



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
When I was little, I wanted to be a pop or movie star. Or a vet. Or THE President. Instead, I'm 1 of very few female tech architects. I enjoy it, but think I may go ahead and audition for The Voice just to hush everyone up about it. :P
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
2nd generation American. No one group will claim me. I am Portuguese, German, French but mostly Irish and Cherokee, the grandchild of politicians and farmers. Funny, everyone thinks I speak Spanish because of my Portuguese last name. I don't.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm a Christian and a sinner. Good thing someone already paid my debts because perfection is just too evasive a concept for me, but I keep trying. I volunteer at church but it's up to you to decide if church is right for you. I don't push.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Attended UT - Austin on full academic scholarship, BBA from McCombs. Played lots of sports and was an Intramural Supervisor, Longhorn Singer and Alpha Kappa Psi Social Chair. Former HS valedictorian and varsity cheer capt. How's that for a paradox?