
82200lola

44 year old woman | Guilford, CT, USA | Seeking men 40-58 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
California girl who has lived in Connecticut for the past fifteen years.....love New England and call it home.

In her own words

My closest friends would describe me as a free-spirit, happy person. But not to the extent where I can't have a serious conversation. My Dad who I adore always told me that it's great to be able to talk but it's even better to be a good listener. I find that the key to really understanding people. I lost my husband eight years ago, and it has given me plenty of time to regroup and give my undivided attention to my two kids who are the greatest gifts that have been given to me. I am so grateful for them and they inspire me to be the best person I can be. They are my greatest accomplishment. Things that make me happy are spending time with my friends, cooking (my favorite foods are steak, avocados, artichokes, oysters, and anything with truffle oil on it....), going on walks with our dog who is the sweetest King Charles Cavalier around. Let's see, what else. I enjoy decorating at Christmastime. It makes me happy to put lights and glitter all over my house but not in a tacky or Clark Griswold way. I like lighting a fire in my fireplace in the morning on a cold day and drinking coffee watching the news. That's the trifecta of a good Sunday morning to me. I also lived in London for a year while I was in college so anything having to do with England or the British Monarchy kind of gets me excited (yes, I was one of "those people" that stayed up all night to see Diana and Charles get married in 1981 as well as William and Kate two years ago. But I don't discuss it unless someone else is interested too. I am at an age where I'm old enough to know what I don't want. I am always open to learning about people and don't judge. I think a sense of humor is the sexiest thing in a man. I love self-depricating humor. If you can laugh at yourself I find that to be the best sign of confidence. I am looking for someone who is ready to grow within themselves just like I am, who can appreciate the value of relationships. I want someone to be my best friend, but yet independent enough to be their own person and enjoy their own interests. Does this sound like you?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have a King Charles Cavalier.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York City, London, San Francisco, New Haven (yes...since it's close to home!).... 116 Crown, Barcelona Restaurant, East in Branford, Stone House in Guilford, Westport.

Favorite things

Music: all kinds (my Ipod has so much music I think it's hit the 5,000 song mark)....all kinds of music, especially alternative. But I like new music too, classic rock, 50's lounge, etc.. I love going to antique shops and exploring new places.

For fun

See interests.

Last read

My last read was the Guilford Courier. Seriously.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am of Scottish and Swedish descent. My Dad likes to brag that he's Swedish and always says a prayer in Swedish at Thanksgiving that is more gibberish than the real language itself. He tries though. It's hilarious to hear.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I went to school in Northern California and London. I have a B.A. in Media Studies with a concentration in Film. I love movies.