
LadyIA

38 year old woman | Ankeny, IA, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You want to know more...I know you do!

In her own words

I have one child that lives with me full-time and I love very much. I have a great family and a wonderful group of friends that I love to hang out with when we all have the time. I am a Christian and my beliefs are very important to me. I am not a subscriber so if interested read carefully. I love to sing and dance and I love the theatre. I would love to go more often. I am a good cook, but I don’t like the clean up. Awesome chocolate chip cookies and spinach/artichoke dip are a couple of my specialties! I like to volunteer for worthwhile projects and organizations like Make-A-Wish. My favorite holiday is the 4th of July, mainly because I LOVE a good fireworks display. I love to have variety in my life and to try new thing! I am pretty independent but there are definitely times it would be nice to have someone to share things with and lean on when life is a little rough. I will always be there in return. I am a big Hawkeye fan but I did end up getting my Bachelor degree from Iowa State so can root for them too as long as they aren't playing the Hawkeyes. I find joy in the little things: cuddling up with a good book, watching a movie on the couch, sitting out in the sun, a quick note to say hi, a hug, the breeze on a warm night, a sky full of moonlight and stars, or a lazy drive to no where in particular. Add a 1976 to the end of AMYIA and visit the talking place starting with G. So...what am I looking for? I want a man that shares my faith, beliefs, and values. I need someone that will be my best friend first and the rest will hopefully just follow naturally. I am looking for a man that is family-oriented, and is loyal and honest to the ones he loves. The ability to hold a good conversation is important. Laughter is a MUST! Ideally, I would like to meet someone that likes music, can at least tolerate and possibly enjoy the theater, and likes to have variety and try new things also. I need someone that is stable and honest without a bunch of drama in his life. If this sounds like you then I would love to hear from you and hopefully you did read carefully above.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Horses, Reptiles

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

No one place in particular. If there are good drinks, decent food, and can hear my friends in conversation I am happy. I love vacationing and visiting friends in Florida, but also want to see more of our country and travel overseas..Ireland, Ital

Favorite things

In order: Food=Seafood, Chinese, a good salad Color=green When raining=curl up with a good book or mo Shopping=TJ Maxx and Target (not a mall girl) Books=Whatever sparks my interest TV=Amazing Race, Chuck, CSI NY, Castle Music=Wide Variety

For fun

I love spending time w/ my daughter, hanging out with friends and family, reading, watching movies, volunteer work, and exercising when I have time and energy. I am addicted to 5k's and plan to train for a sprint triathlon and maybe a half marathon.

Last read

It changes, as I get through books pretty quickly if they spark my interest. I have been trying to read the Bible but it is a slow process. Basically anything that seems interesting: fiction, relaxation tips, people stories, etc...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am currently the Office and Customer Service Manager for a small web application company. I do a lot of customer service/helpdesk stuff, HR, training, systems testing, quality control, monthly reporting, web content updates, etc, etc...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
From what I have been told mostly German and Irish with a bit of French, Welsh, and English.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I am saved through God the father and Jesus Christ. I am not a wonderful Christian, I am not perfect, and I do not get to church as regularly as I should, but I believe in God, Jesus, the Holy Spirit and that someday I will be in Heaven
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Associate's degree from Palm Beach Comm College in Lake Worth, FL in basically 1 year. I briefly attended Univ of Central FL, Univ of Iowa, and DMACC before finishing my Bachelor's degree at ISU while working full time and caring for my daughter