
GenuineLadyHere

47 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking men 40-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeks needle in haystack

In her own words

HI and welcome to "The Dating Game." Doesn't this process remind you of that hokey old game show? Hopefully Match is more like "The Dating Game" than like "America's Most Wanted." Since it reminds me of the Dating Game, here's a fun question for you. Bachelor #1, what superhero, comedian, or leading man are you most like and why? Or maybe I should ask what villain you are most like? (Just Kidding...mostly!) Seriously, I’m looking for an easygoing guy who seriously desires a long term relationship, shares similar faith and similar values to mine, and preferably shares a few of the same interests I have. You may be wondering why I am over 40 and never married. It is not because I’m hard to get along with, a drama queen, or a game player. I was in a LTR for years and was engaged, but unfortunately he was killed in an MVA before our wedding date. That was several years ago and though it wasn't part of my life plan, I have made my peace with it. Since then, I have been back in the dating world, but I haven’t found the right one yet. If you are still reading, thanks for your time and congratulations on not making a snap judgement. Here's more about me. Football is my favorite sport to watch, but I enjoy almost all sports. I'm just not a big fan of basketball, which since I live in Indiana most people can't believe. I value time with family and friends. I love kids and enjoy spending time with my 4 nieces and my Goddaughters (in the pix w me). I enjoy a night of theater, listening to a variety of music, cheering on my team at a game, or sharing a warm crackling fire. Friends describe me as the girl-next-door type. My ideal match is a gentleman with old-fashioned manners. He is intelligent, kind, attractive,honest and treats people with respect. Could you be him? Let's talk (or at lease type for a start)!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

I am back to exercising after an injury & working 2 change that "few extra pounds" description of my body type. I have no pets currently, unless you count the finches and hummingbirds at the bird feeders outside my window that I enjoy watching.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

As Billy sang, "I'll meet you anytime you want in our Italian restaurant." Bravo is my favorite 4 Italian food. I also like bookstores, coffee houses, wine tasting, and comedy clubs. Do u have a suggestion? Maybe I'll try your favorite?

College

Ball State University, Muncie, IN

Favorite things

Fall. Apple cider w popcorn. A Crackling fire on cool night. Football games. Rocky Mntns. Beaches. Wine w dinner. Hitchcock and classic movies. On TV I like Big Bang, Amazing Race, NCIS, Hist Detect, Deadliest Catch., HGTV, and a lot on PBS.

For fun

I love music. I can be a Parrothead, listen to Blues @ the Noodle, enjoy some not-so-twangy country or some classic rock, some cool jazz, or go to hear the Symphony. I also like bowling, movies, theater, art/music festivals, museums, and ballgames.

Last read

For work, I'm reading about HCR (Health Care Reform....It's Scary!) For fun, I've read novels by Grisham, Baldacci, and mysteries by Evanovich and Elaine Viets. I also read and suggest John Ortberg's "Everybody's Normal till You Get to Know 'Em.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm the Human Resources Mgr for a sm private organization. I handle recruitment, retention, benefits, compensation, employee relations, training, performance management, policy administration, safety, compliance, event plans and more.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
German and Irish heritage.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I attend a local Christian church. I'd like to find someone who shares my Christian beliefs, morals and values.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My first degree was in Early Education at Ball State, and I used to teach kindergarten. Second degree is in Business/Human Resources Management. I like my job most of the time, but some days I still feel like I work with "children."