Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Cleveland, OH, USA | Seeking men 34-48 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
They say nothing good can come from Cleveland so I guess that makes me B.A.D.: Born-again, Accomplished, Down-to-earth ;-)

In her own words

I haven't had trouble meeting men as much as I've had trouble meeting like-minded men (LMM) so here I am on Match. I'd like to develop a friendship that leads to a serious relationship. I'm typically attracted to LMMs who look something like this... ABOUT HIM... He's a Christian (as in it's his lifestyle not just his title). He knows his purpose and is walking in it. He's polished but can let his hair down (long enough to laugh at my random Otis impersonations). Props if you know who Otis is :) He's a one-woman man, a gentleman, man's man - all in one. He wants to do life together and is flexible enough for Bible study on a Friday night or an impromptu flight out of town on a Saturday night. He calls when he says he'll call. Lastly, his ideal mate is more than trophy, she's virtuous (that's church-speak for "ride or die"), which might be a great segue-way into who I am. ABOUT ME... I'm warm, funny, wise beyond my years, a go-getter, and (most importantly) a woman who loves The Christ. But I'm the relatable, non-holier than thou Christian. (Think ole school values w/a progressive flair.) I have a lot of gifts and am passionate about wholesome things (yeah, I'm about dat life). I look forward to submitting to the right man. That said, I'm NOT in a hurry to get married. You should know I'm a sucker for the underdog so if we attend a rags-to-riches play or movie, I'll root for the unpopular guy or girl. If we cross paths w/a homeless person, I'll stop and give him/her money or if I feel led, I'll go on a 4th missions trip to Africa or anywhere else in the world... Integrity is one of my strong suits and while I'm not materialistic, I do appreciate the finer things in life (and I'm willing to work for them). Friends say I'm an anointed singer but I just say "I like to sing." Oh and don't worry, you won't go hungry on my watch b/c I can cook. In fact, most are surprised that I can "burn" in the kitchen. (No pun intended.) RANDOMS ... Once owned a digital natural hair publication. Working on my next big idea. Won't respond to profiles w/o photos, too many "I'll tell you laters," from baby boomers or men who are "currently separated." Am open to long distance for a pre-determined period of time. I've been told that I look better in person. Um...thanks, I think. :) Oh and if you're going to joke about my username, please be original. "How bad are you?" "Ok LL" "Ok Michael Jackson" "Bad to the bone" and "Bad mammah jammah" are taken! Lol ... Happy searching! :) P.S. Winks are cute but emails are much more appreciated. ;-) P.S.S. While Cleveland is home, I have lived in other cities and welcome the opp to settle down in another (preferably warmer) state.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Had a malamute for 14 years. He was such a good dog. Wouldn't mind having another one when I have a family.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Still exploring :)

Favorite things

singing, journaling, exercising, live music, the arts, b-ball, alternative medicine, massages, HGTV, wholesome TV (Shark Tank, It Takes A Church, Undercover Boss), roses, French toast, chocolate, hot tubs, free/sale, fresh seafood, natural hair, Siri

For fun

journaling, decorating, traveling, helping people/mentoring teens, bargain shopping, watching movies b-ball games, board/card games, poetry, spoken word, being pampered, reading, catering to that special someone. ;-)

Last read

READ: The 5 Love Languages (Chapman), Every day a Friday (Osteen) READING: The Bible, The 10 Day Detox Diet (Hyman); helping curb my sugar addiction :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I manage communications for a college at a public university. I was an entrepreneur while working a full-time job. Now I'm an aspiring author. More to come. ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I try to consistently live what I say I believe, and I try to regularly spend time in the word and in prayer. I attend a non-denominational church, am a tither and am active in ministry (music, performing arts and teen ministries).
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Master's degree in journalism, Spanish minor so yo hablo un poco Espanol.