Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Burr Ridge, IL, United States | Seeking men 33-42 within 50 miles of La Grange, IL

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

So I seem to be attracting really nice guys that, unfortunately, just are not good fits for me. Has this happened to you too? I’m thinking my profile may have been too general. So…take two. ;) My friends would describe me as a bit of an oxymoron. For example, I actually like reading research-like texts, but I crack-up at movies like Tommy Boy, Wedding Crashers, and Old School. I lived in the city for most of my life, so I often try new restaurants and generally enjoy a more polished dining experience. Admittedly though, one of my favorite meals is a hot dog, cheese fries and a vanilla shake. I absolutely love being with people doing “stuff” (e.g. dancing, Cubs game, boating/water skiing, going to a play/museum exhibit), but, quite honestly, I miss being able to collapse with someone on the couch at the end of the day and watch mindless television or just talk. I work-out regularly. Does it improve my overall physical appearance? Yes, and this is definitely a perk (for you and me both ;) ) and motivator. Generally speaking though, exercise is, and always has been, a natural high for me. It keeps me mentally focused, energized and positive. I am definitely attracted to men who appreciate the physical and mental benefits of exercise. I’m fiercely competitive, both athletically and professionally. This does not mean I’m good at everything I do, but I’ll typically put on my best game face and give it a go. And I take what I do seriously. So whether it’s advancing my career, downhill skiing, running a marathon, or building a solid relationship, I believe in putting forth a solid effort and finishing what I start. Overall I think I’m a pretty fun and interesting person and am looking for a counterpart who is as well. I do have two children. It wouldn’t be fair to either you or me to not mention these amazing little people that are in my life. Luckily, they inherited my traits of being interesting and tons of fun. And for those of you who are wary of a woman with kids, maybe you shouldn’t be this time around. I imagine some women have it really tough and struggle with being a single mom. I’m not one of them. My life is pretty great, but I would like someone to share it with. I guess that’s why I’m on Match. Thanks for reading!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cafe Iberico Quartino's Wild Monk

Favorite things

Playing the piano, watching Modern Family, cooking/baking, running, Kickboxing, spending time with my family and friends, Mexican and Italian food

Last read

The World Without You, Drive, Spark



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral