Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Boulder, CO, United States | Seeking men 25-55 within 5000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm loving life in the Rockies! :)

In her own words

I'm not in a rush...but I'm ready to meet a great match for me...and I'm looking forward to finding out who he is. :) I'm honest and forthcoming about who I am in the world. I'd like to meet someone who is also that way. Apart from that, I'd like to find someone to laugh with and enjoy the lighter side of life with. I moved back to CO in June 2010 after living in CA and OR for 9 years. I lived here for a decade in the 90s and loved living in Boulder, Denver, Colorado Springs, Aspen and Telluride. After moving away for so long, I have a stronger sense of what I love about living here. I know it might sound kind of cheesy, but living in the Rockies really is my definition of the good life! I take time out to visit friends in Portland, OR at least once or twice a year...and I do the same to see family at Higgins Lake, MI and in Houston, TX. I also like to visit Austin and London, among other places. I really enjoy spending time in ski towns, too. :) I finished grad school for Library/Info Science in December of 2014. I love life-long learning, literacy/languages and community, so that's what drew me to this career path. I'm tempted to try and talk about the work/life experience I've had up until now, but there's just too much to tell for now. Long story short....I've done a lot of interesting things and feel fortunate to have experienced so much and to have lived in/traveled to some awesome places. I want to be straightforward about why it says "maybe" on my profile for kids. I love children and think raising them in a loving way is a great contribution. However, I can easily envision a happy life w/ a partner and no kids. I'm a definite maybe, but might turn into a yes if my guy already has kids or really wants to have or adopt kids. As for my free time, I enjoy downhill skiing, hiking, cycling, golfing (though I haven't played in a long time), tennis (beginner level), spending time with friends, walking around town, listening to music, singing, reading, writing, listening to audiobooks and NPR, relaxing at cafes and restaurants, playing Pictionary, Scrabble, Backgammon and other games, playing pool, watching the news, movies and documentaries and speaking Spanish. Over the last few years, I've decided to eventually try and at least learn a little Italian, Portuguese, German and's not going to happen overnight, but I'm going to at least learn some basic words and phrases in the next few years and then might travel for a short language immersion program in Sweden, Finland, Germany, Portugal, Brazil or Italy. I would guess it will be at least a few years until I do the immersion program, but for now I'm just going to start learning some vocabulary. :) I enjoy travel, but I also enjoy being in Boulder and living life at a relaxed pace. I mainly find myself traveling to see family/friends or for skiing these days. I used to do a lot of language immersion travel in Spanish speaking countries (in my late teens and 20s) and am now conversationally fluent in Spanish as a result. I've been skiing since I was 5 years old and plan to be downhill skiing for many more years to come. :) Skiing is a big priority for me every ski season...I just love it...and the magical experience of skiing on a powder day! Someday I might make it to Latin America to ski in the summertime!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Chautauqua Park, Pearl Street, Lodo, Lower Highlands, Lyons, Frisco, Copper Mountain, A-Basin, Winter Park, Beaver Creek, Aspen, Telluride, Traverse City, Austin, Portland (OR), Spain, Latin America etc.....


The Colorado College, Colorado Springs, CO

Favorite things

Avocados, margaritas, rice & beans, cheese, bacon & eggs, Frasier, Just Shoot Me, Will & Grace, David Letterman, Craig Ferguson, Morcheeba, Ben Harper, Jack Johnson, Neil Young, Grateful Dead, Widespread Panic, Simon & Garfunkel..

For fun

HIKING AND DOWNHILL SKIING! Read, write, listen to music, sing (when I feel like it!), watch movies, go to cafes and restaurants, meet up with friends, yoga, running, skiing...I also enjoy playing backgammon with friends & family.

Last read

The Love Trainer! Very funny book written by a friend of mine in England. Full of funny moments, hilarious conversations & dating tips! Only released in England.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I started my new career path in libraries/information in 2009 and I love it! Although grad school was an adventure in some ways, I was SO GLAD to be done in Dec. 2014! I've also worked in hotels, restaurants, music/theater & travel in the past.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I'm a spiritual agnostic. :)
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
BA in History/Political Science with emphasis on Latin America in 95 from Colorado College Masters in Library Science in progress (graduating December 2014)