
MissTinLA

40 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Just say "yes".

In her own words

I'm sharing a lot here as I think it helps to connect like-minded souls. Plus, I always enjoy reading details in a profile and not just vague answers. So here goes... Stories are important to me- I've got a ton of great ones. I've always been a dreamer- head in the clouds, but feet On the ground type person. I think I just have that artistic outlook on everything... e.g. I was at the Hollywood Bowl for a concert recently and I was overcome with joy at the sight of the full moon and the fireflies dancing in the night sky- well, it turned out they were moths attracted to the spotlights for the stage lol. Not fireflies at all. That's typical of how I tend to see things- I frequently see the beauty. In everything. Everyone. I was born and raised in NYC and I tend to identify with worldly, educated and/ or creative people... moved to LA 5 years ago and I have really found a new groove living here. Laughter on a daily basis is essential- for me, it's a vital part of staying healthy. I can "find the funny" in pretty much ANYthing- survival mechanism for sure. Volunteering is a big part of my life right now. I am a " Book Pal" and volunteer as a storyteller, a "Pen Pal" ( yup, old school correspondence through snail with a student) and a script writing mentor for The young Storytellers Foundation. When life/work gets really hectic and full it's not always possible to volunteer, but it feels great to be of service. I am passionate about the work I do. The sometimes feel like the arts have saved me really... Music, Film, and Theater are a BIG part of my life as well, always have been. I can go into more detail on that. I have a lot of serenity in my life - I'd like to keep it drama free, because I believe life is short, precious and goes by pretty fast. So keeping the positive experiences and people at a maximum is important. I value my time a lot, so I'm a bit selective about who I spend it with. I'm easy-going by nature and adaptable- I can go from hiking the hills to the red carpet, from a grungy bar to the opera. I have been told that I am : fun and funny, generous, adventurous, very nurturing, sexy, yet sometimes goofy, kind n' friendly, but also very cool and confident at times. Good health, hygiene and confidence are all attractive qualities... so is actually meeting in person and not emailing for a long period of time :-) I'd love to hangout and date, get to know someone and not have any pressure for what the future will bring... however finding a partner/soul mate, all around awesome person to share life with would be really wonderful! It has been my experience that each person, each event- the joys and disappointments of life- are all really and truly a Gift. Reach out and write me a note… who knows what surprises today will bring! Good luck and happy matching! Cheers

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Favorite hot spots

Laguna,Palm Springs, Joshua Tree, Santa Barbara, (NYC/Hamptons ev. yr)…finding new hiking trails is fun, great places to eat, going out for pool/darts/dancing/bands etc. Museums, films & theatre. Next up:Hawaii (first), Copenhagen,Barcelona, Morocco.

Favorite things

My amazing mattress, soft quality sheets, cracking open a new book, possibilities, when the movie or show is about to start, when I can smell the ocean, binge watching some of the darker shows on all the new pop networks. Laughter.

For fun

Movies,couple of fave cable tv shows, live music, trying new things, having adventures... from the opera house to a tattoo parlor and gun range to volunteer storytime.You can take me anywhere and I know how to fit in. Embracing all life has to offer.

Last read

" The Success Principles" by Jack Canfield , " Brain Games- Enhance your memory, reasoning, creative thinking and more". This year I'm into biographies- read Monty Clift, Lucille Ball, Jane Fonda. I have always been a voracious reader.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Education / Teacher / Professor
I write(ad copy) and teach(acting) for a living; for hobbies I do voice-overs, edit TV/Film treatments, and am writing a research interview book on the music industry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
First generation American, still have family abroad.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Very diverse. Parents never forced anything on us but we went to church - sometimes. Step dad is Jewish so for 25 years that has been a part of me. Studied Nichiren Buddhism. Many experiences. Open minded. Faith in something greater than my self.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
United Nations International School, Performing Arts HS, Purchase Conservatory for Arts (2 yrs), Hunter (BA Degree), New School University (MFA Degree).